Blog #4: Steemit is life but COFFEE is lifer!

in #coffee7 years ago (edited)

”Behind every successful person is a substantial amount of coffee.” –Anonymous

I always start my day with a cup of coffee but I wouldn’t say that I am addicted to it; it’s just that we are in a committed relationship. Procaffeinating has been a part of my life even before steemit, therefore if steemit is life, coffee is lifer!

Here in the Philippines, 3-in-1 coffee is the most popular instant beverage widely consumed by the masses. It is a 3-in-1 mixture of coffee, sugar and creamer, thus you always get a sweet tasting coffee with it.

Although my mother have gave me a ground coffee mixture of corn and coffee beans, I still prefer to drink 3-in-1 coffee as it is less hassle. My favorite is the Great Taste White 3-in-1 coffee.

In case you’ll ask about how the coffee that my mother gave me was made, the corn was roasted first before grinding. In our native tongue, it is called sinanlag which means it is heated in a pan until it becomes partially burnt.

Share with me you COFFEExperience in the comment section below. I’ll be glad to read your coffee story and how coffee helps you in your everyday work! May your coffee kick in before reality does!

Ready My Blog Series Ep. #1, #2, #3

Photo taken by my iPhone 6s plus

Sort:  

I understand that you are a big fan of coffee.

My regular fill of coffee is 2 cups a day, reduced from my usual 4-5 before I had and recovered from heart enlargement 😂 (kape pa more!). So it's like repressing reality twice a day, if that makes any sense. Hahaha having one now! Mangape ta! 😁☕

2 cups a day is too much for me hahaha.

2 cups kay one to get me through the day cause I usually dont eat breakfast (k4p3 l4ng xh4p4t n4 jajaja) 😂 and one at night to keep me awake for studying (char!) and crafting stories for steemit. 🐳 Hahaha! The cycle continues the ff day. ☕👌

Studying late, that's an unhealthy habit! Hahahaha, why not study in the day instead? Hayz students talaga hahahaha!

Hindi maka-function without it! Kopiko!!

Dati Kopiko Blanca yung kape ko hehehe.

Coffee is lifest! My day won’t be complete without drinking one. lol

Me too, I feel so empty whenever I failed to have coffee haha!

Pwede na pamalit ng tubig. Haha! Just kidding. :))

Nah, I like water too haha.

Coffee is love! Hahaha. Can’t last a day without it too

Haha so you regularly consume 3-in-1 coffee too?

I only put sugar in my coffee. I just don't feel like adding cream with it. Sometimes I put milk instead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36