Blog #3: My steemit goal of reaching 10,000 SP this year!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

”If you stand for a REASON, be prepared to stand alone like a TREE. And if you fall on the ground, fall like a seed that grows back and fight again.” –Anonymous

I always get upset whenever I heard people whine about how hard their life is. Oh c’mon, life is really hard my friends, that’s a given reality! So stop whining and gear up! Let perseverance be your engine and hope as the fuel!

People who are successful; who made a lot of fortune had spent a lot of sweats to overcome struggles in life. We just couldn’t see it because most of us were only focused on the fruits of their labor. Believe me my friends; they’ve been through a lot of efforts before success knocks on their doors!

But why say this? Because I see a lot of stuffs here in the platform such as people get frustrated about how they do not get valued for their works. I do really understand the feelings of not getting upvotes for your efforts. It’s just heartbreaking!

But there’s nothing we can do with that. We cannot force people to vote for our posts, that’s just a bad idea! But I wouldn’t blame you for making that mistake because even I have done it too. Just do not get frustrated if people wouldn’t help you!

Remember what Albert Einstein said, “I am thankful for all of those who said NO to me, because of them I did it myself.” So stop crying like a baby and man up because if you really want something to happen then do it yourself because nobody else is going to do it for you!

And for my part, I set a goal of reaching 10,000 STEEM POWER this year! With my current SP today, I still need 9k! Those who can help me grow into the tree that I wanted to be, thank you in advance!

"Set a goal, do it and never let obstacles block your path! If you fail, do it again!"

My Blog Series Ep. #1, #2

Sort:  

That is so true.. If we focus on others achievement and compare it to ourself, we can be disappointed. They work hard for what they achieved, so we can just copy them. Work hard even it takes long to achieve our goal. Hope you get your goal for this year. :) I also have goal for my sp for this year. Giving up is not an option :)

That's why we need to focus on our own goals and personally work on it. Best wishes on your goals this year :)

Nice pic follow me upvote my post

perfect shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63