Blog #2: From zero to hero! How steemit transformed me from being UNEMPLOYED to being able to buy my OWN CAR!

in #life7 years ago

image source

"Life is not about how hard you hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward." Rocky Balboa

Approximately five months ago, I was just an ordinary unemployed ceramic engineer who was desperately looking for a job just to sustain my existence. Although I hated employment that much, life leaves me no choice but to embrace what I believed is a modern form of slavery.

When I was still employed to a certain ceramic company in Cavite Philippines, I promised myself to give up on employment at age 30 and then start a business instead. But within only 5 months and 2 weeks in that particular job, I felt so exhausted and I step down earlier than what I’ve planned.

I received a lot of negative messages and comments from my former mentors and colleagues, from some of my friends and also from my parents. I tried to explain to them what I wanted to do in life but they just ridiculed me. Of course, how could I start my own business without money?

For months I stand for what I believed until I got broke. I ate my words and for almost 1 year I was desperately looking for a job just to survive, but not desperate enough to leave the city I loved again. I applied for numerous jobs but was never accepted to any of it.

image source

I almost lost hope, and then steemit came! It changed my life a lot! It saved me from scarcity! I went from being broke to being able to buy my own car! JUST KIDDING! Haven’t really made a lot from steemit but it surely did changed my life a lot. And by that I mean, I am able to fulfill my dream of starting my own business now.

So how did I manage to attain this? Was it because I am smart? Or because I am strong? Obviously it's just because of steemit haha! Well in life you don’t always need to be smart or strong always. Just like in steemit, when everything else is not in your favor and you're already tired, take a break but DO NOT STOP!

To be able to attain your dream, you must learn to NEVER GIVE UP! Just like what Sylvester Stallone said in his movie Rocky Balboa, “it’s not about how hard you hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward! That’s how winning is done!”

My Blog Series Ep. #1

Sort:  

Sometimes I just to give up on Steemit any time I look at my post and still counting 0.000 but I just remember that quote "a quitter is a looser and every looser is a quitter". Just this one thing would again encourage me and then remind that the sun would surely come after the clouds .

Take a break but don't stop :)

Teach me your ways sensei @asbonclz
You are an inspiration to us all!
May Steemit be always at your favor!

You can always do it your way. And if it fails, try another way. Hahaha!

hahaha. noted sensei!

“To be able to attain your dream, you must learn to never give up.” 100% true sir! ☺️☺️☺️☺️

Clickbait kaayo ang 'to being able to buy my own car'! Joke. But yeah, someday if the sbd-usd exchange gets so high (hopefully), and you become extra steemit famous, you will jud! Haha! 😁👍

Baited hahaha! But steemit did really changed my life! As in grabe jud!

yay!!! maka inspired kaayo!

Thank youuu :)

wow!! so. true po.. nkarelate ako ehe.. keep going on.. sabi ng awit ni avril lavigne

I have to agree brother! Steem has changed a lot of people's lives that it is inspiring to see!

from homesteading housewives to others looking for a side job.

You're awesome.

Yeah and I am a living witness to steem's greatness!

You got me! 😁 Anyway, as long we know our goal, just stick with it. After all, the journey going to the destination of SUCCESS is a rollerCOASTER ride.😊

And if you want to succeed you gotta be willing to take the ride.

I totally agree!😊

Nice read. One of my favorite quotes. Winning means never quitting. 💪💪💪

Lodi anlupet :D

Mas malupet ka pre hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37