A Forever Role - 一個永遠的角色 | 谷哥点名 #11 角色

in #cn7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

It's that time of the week that I am particpating in @jubi’s SEO Google contest. The topic this week is the word "角色“ which can have meanings like character or role. The definition I will be using today will be 'role'.

大家好,今天來參加 @jubi 的第11期 “谷哥点名” 活動 - 主題角色。

IMG_1675.JPG

Can you think of a role where you need to be on standby 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days in a year? There is no salary, no OT bonus, need to be quick thinking and has a calm attitude? Can you guess what role this could be? The role I'm going to discuss today is what I am currently as today - a Mum. Or I should say a housewife as I am also looking after Daddy E and the household chores.

有什麼角色是要24小時,7天,一年365日都要在的?沒有工錢,沒有加班錢,腦筋要快和常常要保持冷靜狀態?猜到嗎?我想講的角色就是我現在做的 - 媽媽的角色。也可以講成做家庭主婦因為我也要照顧爸爸 E 還有家裡的大小事情。

IMG_1676.JPG

When we didn't have kids, we used to wake up in the afternoon, don't need to worry what is for dinner because we can always get take away or go out to eat. Now is a different story, my life evolves around my family. Every morning, I would prepare breakfast and decide what to cook for dinner that night. Once decided, then I would need to start the preparation. Each week I would make soup at least 2 times as I think soups is very important for the family.

沒有小孩之前,我可以睡到很晚才起床,不要想晚餐要煮什麼因為可以叫外賣或者出去食飯還有想去哪裡都可以。現在的我已經圍繞著我的家庭來做東西。每天要一早起來準備早餐和想在晚上要煮什麼東西然後要準備材料。每週都會至少煲兩次湯因為湯水是非常重要的.

IMG_7431.JPG

IMG_6381.JPG

Sometimes I find myself in a role as a nutritionist. Why do I say that? It is because I want to make something different for the family every night and try not to repeat the dishes too soon. I am also worried they are not getting enough nutrients so every night, we would have at least some vegetables, meat and fish. I also need to make congee for BB M in the morning so my mornings are extremely busy.

有時候我會發覺自己也是一個營養師.為什麼會這樣講的。因為每天都要想不同的菜式給孩子們和爸爸 E 吃.我會擔心每天他們不夠營養所以每晚的晚餐至少會有菜,肉類和魚.然後我還要煲粥給BB M 所以整個早上都非常忙。

IMG_5756.JPG

IMG_7837.JPG

IMG_5002.JPG

Apart from being a mum and a nutritionist, I am also a nurse. Baby E loves to run and sometimes he gets hurt so I need to be there to look after him. There were two times he had a high temperature and we took him to the hospital and needed to stay for the night. Of course I was there to look after him overnight. Another point I need to remind myself is I cannot be sick because if I am down, who will look after the kids? I don't want to put more work on Daddy E as he has work already.

除了媽媽的角色和營養師,有時候我的角色會變成一位護士.因為BB E 常常跑來跑去,有時候不小心受傷所以要照顧他.甚至有兩次因為發燒要進醫院檢查和要我要在醫院跟他過夜照顧她付。還有要提醒自己不可以生病不然沒有人可以照顧小孩也不想Daddy E 多一點東西要照顧。

IMG_1678.JPG

Lastly I am a designer. Baby E recently got moved to the 2-3 year old room at Daycare so there are a lot of activities on. Just like over the Easter period, each child at daycare is encouraged to make a Easter hat at home and bring the finished product for a parade in front of all the students and parents. You need to be good at art and design when you are a mum!

最後,我是一個設計。剛剛BB E 在托兒所升班到 2-3 歲班所以很多活動需要注意的.好像復活節的時候,整個托兒所的小孩都要做復活帽子所以我要設計一款特別的帽子給 BB E 在托兒所表演用的。做媽媽一定要想像力豐富的.

IMG_7839.JPG

IMG_1679.JPG

Although I have many roles, when I see Daddy E and the kids healthy and happy is enough. Just like this year, Baby E made me a small handbag and a card for Mothers Day. When I received the present I was over the moon!

雖然我覺得自己有不同的角色,但見到爸爸 E 跟孩子們健康快樂我覺得什麼辛苦都值得.好像今年母親節BB E 親手做一個包包和心意卡給我,我已經很滿足的。

IMG_1675.JPG

Being the role as mum is definately hard work so everyone should value the time you have with your parents. You don't need to wait for Mothers Day or Father's Day to catch up for dinner or give them a present. A phone call or a message once a day or whenever you a free is enough for them.

做媽媽的角色非常辛苦所以要珍惜跟父母的相處,不用等父親節或母親節來跟他們吃飯送禮物. 平常一個電話或短信的問候他們已經很開心.

IMG_9466.JPG


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Pappa Rich Malaysian Restaurant @ Sydney , Australia

Studio Ghibli Theme Park Opening in 2020

How To Travel By Not Spending Too Much

Edinburgh Castle @ Edinburgh, Scotland

Kirribilli Markets (Beautiful Sunday) @ Sydney, Australia

Sort:  

I like your every post....I also like this post .but, in this post I can not fulfill understand this content...if u have some time, so,plz talk about more....

為母則強啊!👍

赞!带两个孩子很辛苦吧

辛苦但很開心😃

看起來這麼年輕,沒想到已經是兩個孩子的媽了。媽媽超級偉大的。

哈哈 Teresa 謝謝你。我只是早有小孩哈哈。 有點跟 @justyy 一樣哈哈

我觉得妈妈这一个角色,比三头六臂的哪吒更神通广大!

哈哈真是啊!

吃习惯了吧,细细品,很香醇的。

可爱的帽子!
做妈妈总是不容易和很辛苦。

哈哈謝謝第一次做非常爛啊😂

You are an amazing lady!!!! I love seeing your posts - they are always so fun :) Darling kids .. SUNSHINE247

Thanks so much for your continual support! 😉

And on top of all that, you work so hard on posting frequently as well, don't know where you find all the time. Well done !

LOL i can only write and come online when they are napping or asleep - ie now. I have more time when baby E goes to daycare a few days a week so I can prep all my food then ... time management lol

媽媽角色可不易擔當呢。孩子長大後應該會感受到媽媽的愛❤️❤️❤️

😌😌❤️❤️

Congratulations @travelgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51