When Magic Monk meets Korean Beauties...... 当魔术僧遇到韩国美女......

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

thumbnail.jpg

Why do you travel? For beautiful scenery? Some nice photos? Fancy hotels? Or different varieties of food?
你去旅游的原因是什么? 是想要看美丽的风景,照好看的相片? 还是喜欢住在华丽的旅馆? 或是喜欢品尝美食?

Those are good reasons, but for me, the most important reason is to blog about it on Steemit. The next reason is to experience local culture.
这些东西虽然好玩,对我来说最重要的原因是要在Steemit上写文章,其次则是要体会当地的风土人情。

I want to experience everyday life as a local, with other locals, in a foreign country. I want to get to know their culture. Before I travel, I research the history and language of the destination, so I can have interesting conversations with locals. I want to show that I’m interested in their life and culture and I want to make good friends.
我想跟当地居民在一起体验当地的生活。我想要了解当地的文化。所以在旅游前,我会先研究一下那个国家的历史,学一点他们的语言,这样我才能跟当地人谈笑风生,互相学习。当他们知道我对他的国家,文化有兴趣,也会跟我变成好朋友。

Thanks to Steemit, now I also write about my encounters with those I met in the journey and share with them my Steemit articles. This will also bring more publicity to Steemit.
由于Steemit, 现在我也会写遇见他们的故事,并且传给他们看,增加Steemit的知名度。

I booked a room in a holiday apartment in Busan through AirBNB. The host, Sunny, a friendly Korean lady, came to pick me up from the subway station. She walked me to her place, a nice holiday apartment, which is only a short walk from Haeundae beach, one of the most popular beaches in Korea. When we arrived at her apartment, another Korean lady, who is friends with Sunny, opened the door and greeted me with a big warm smile. Her name is Ahhyun.
我透过AirBNB在釜山跟一位叫做Sunny的美女租了一间度假公寓的房间。她特别到火车站接我,带我到她的公寓。他的公寓离韩国最出名的海滩海云台很近,走路几分钟就到了。到了公寓后,另一位韩国美女雅贤笑容满面的帮我们开门。

Ahhyun and Sunny both speak perfect English. They made me coffee as well as a strawberry sandwich. We then sat and had coffee together in a new, stylish and spacious book cafe style living room. It tasted great. It was my first time to try a strawberry sandwich. I didn’t take a picture of it, so I tried to recreate it myself after I came home to Australia (see photo below).
雅贤和Sunny的英文都很好。她们帮我泡了杯咖啡,做了一份草莓三明治。然后我们坐在客厅一起聊天,这个客厅很宽敞,新颖,摆放了不少书。我第一次吃三明治夹草莓,挺好吃的。我当时没有照下来,所以回家后自己做了一个,拍照如下。

pic1.jpg
Pic: Strawberry Sandwich 草莓三明治

I started the conversation by telling Sunny and Ahhyun about my experience in Korea up to that point in time. We chatted about their lives in Korea, what they did for a living and for fun. We also chatted about the Korean TV series I had watched and some Korean celebrity gossip. They were very surprised about the number of Korean drama I had watched and how much I knew about Korean culture. After they suggested that I go to Haeundae and Dalmalji, I said good-bye to Sunny and Ahhyun and continued my journey (here is what happened afterwards). I enjoyed talking to them so much that I didn't want to leave, but it wouldn’t make sense not to see Busan since I wasn’t there for long. I didn’t think I would see Ahhyun again.
我告诉Sunny和雅贤,我在韩国旅游所碰到的趣事。我们聊到韩国的生活,包括她们的工作和兴趣。我们也谈到我所看过的韩剧和一些韩国明星的八卦。她们很惊讶,我竟然看过这么多韩剧,而且如此了解韩国文化。她们建议我到附近的海云台和Dalmalji走走,所以我和她们说再见,开始旅行(旅行见闻请按此)。其实我们聊得很愉快,我并不想离开,但是我在釜山的行程很短,没有理由不去逛逛。我没有想到,我还会再见到雅贤。

house2.jpg
Pic: From left to right: Sunny, Magic Monk, Ahhyun 从左到右: Sunny,魔术僧,雅贤

I enjoyed staying two nights at the book cafe style apartment. Sunny looked after me well, cooked me a big breakfast in the morning and gave me guidance on the best places to visit. My room was warm, clean and the bed was super comfortable. I also had my own very new and clean bathroom.
我在这间颇有书店咖啡厅特色的度假公寓住了两晚。Sunny对我很好,早上帮我煮丰盛的早餐,告诉我去哪里玩最好。我住的房间很干净,暖活,床也十分舒服,还有专用的浴室。

For those of you who have been following my Korean travel articles, one thing I haven't mentioned is that I had been crook with a sore throat for a few days before I arrived at Busan. It’s possible that I caught a bug on the plane to Korea a week before. This apartment was really lovely and warm but due to my sickness I wasn’t able to fully enjoy it.
我在Steemit所写的韩国旅游文章中,并没有提到来釜山之前数天就已感到喉咙疼痛。我可能是在一周前搭机来韩时染上病菌。这间公寓真的很舒适温暖,但是我却因为生病没能充份享受。

On the third morning in Busan, my throat was so sore that I could not go on another day without seeing a doctor. At 6am I came out of my room. Sunny’s husband was already cooking me breakfast - a really delicious and warm breakfast but my throat was too sore to eat. I apologised for not being able to finish the food. I told him I needed to go see a doctor. He rang Sunny who was out at the airport to pick up a friend. After a conversation with Sunny, he then told me: “Do you remember Ahhyun? She’s going to take you to hospital.”
在釜山的第三天早晨,我的喉咙痛到受不了,不能不看医生。早上六点我走出房门,Sunny的先生正在为我准备早餐。他做的早餐很可口,但是我的喉咙真的痛到吃不下。我只能说报歉,并且对他说我需要看医生。他马上打电话给正在机场接朋友的Sunny,Sunny在电话中对我说: “你记得雅贤吗?她会接你去医院。”

The doorbell rang. Ahhyun entered. She had a warm smile on her face like the first time we met, and said: “What happened? Are you okay?” I used my hoarse voice to tell her that my throat was too sore and I couldn’t stop coughing. I found out she travelled half an hour by bus to get here to take me to a doctor, which I really appreciated.
门铃响了,雅贤进门。她笑容满面的说:“怎么了?你还好吧?” 我用沙哑的嗓音告诉她,我的喉咙超痛,而且不停咳嗽。后来我才知道,她为了带我去看医生,坐了半小时的公车赶过来,我十分感激。

pic2.jpg
Pic: Hospital counter in Busan 釜山医院的柜台

Ahhyun took me to a hospital five minutes’ walk away. Signs in the hospital were bilingual (English and Korean) and there was also an English speaker at the reception to tell us what to do. The hospital looked like it was brand new, everything was extremely white. Before I came to Korea, I had just watched a series of Korean drama called “Doctors”. This surrounding reminded me so much of the show. Everyone was speaking in Korean as if I was in the TV show.
雅贤带我到一家医院,距度假公寓只有步行五分钟的路程。这家医院有清楚的英语标示,柜台也有会说英语的职员,告诉我们要做些什么。这家医院看来很新,白得发亮。我来韩国之前,刚看过一部剧名为医生的韩剧。现在的情景让我回想到这部韩剧的剧情,我好像置身韩剧里。

20170412_092816.jpg
Pic: Waiting at hospital with Ahhyun 雅贤陪我在医院候诊。

I had my temperature taken and blood pressure measured. Ahhyun translated everything into English for me as the nurses and the doctor spoke. My blood pressure was normal but my temperature was really high. The doctor said that my throat was severely infected with viruses / bacteria. The doctor then said it could be Acute Laryngitis and advised that I get an intravenous infusion as well as take antibiotics for 5 days.

护士帮我量了体温和血压。体温很高,但血压正常。雅贤在一旁翻译我和护士及医生之间的谈话。医生说,我的喉咙被细菌或病毒感染,得了急性咽喉炎,须要打点滴并且吃抗生素五天。

I then got my intravenous infusion and lied in bed for an hour while Ahhyun waited for me at the hospital’s coffee shop. After the drip finished, I no longer felt pain in my throat. The doctors and nurses were really friendly, and the treatment got me through the rest of my time in Korea. If I hadn’t got this treatment I doubt I would have survived the next few days, so the money I paid was worth it. Here’s a screenshot of my hospital receipt:
然后我躺在病床上打点滴一个小时,雅贤在医院的咖啡店等我。 点滴打完后,我不再感到喉咙疼痛。 医生和护士非常友善,医术高明。 如果我没有得到治疗,我可能撑不下去。所以我付出的医疗费用很值得。 以下是医院给的收据:

receipt.jpg
Pic: Receipt from hospital 医院的收据

As you can see from the receipt, the hospital treatment cost me 131,055 KRW ($113.61 USD), which includes the intravenous infusion. I was lucky that I didn’t need any more treatments, otherwise it could have cost me a lot more money.I would suggest people consider getting travel insurance before going overseas just in case.
从收据中可以看出,医院治疗费用为131,055韩元(113.61美元),其中包括静脉点滴注射。 我很幸运,我不需要更多的治疗,否则可能会花费更多的钱。我建议大家在出国前考虑投保旅游医疗保险,以防万一。

After we picked up the medicine, Ahhyun explained to me step by step how to take the medicine. She then took me back to the guest house and it was time to say good-bye. I gave Sunny and Ahhyun some Australian Koala keyrings to say thanks but it was nothing compared to what they have done for me. After I came back to Australia, some of my friends wouldn’t even go near me when they heard that I had been sick. Sunny, her husband and Ahhyun were selfless and took the best care of me even when we first met. I'm actually glad that I got sick so I got to know and make friends with these nice people and had an unforgettable experience in Korea.
我们领药后,雅贤帮我翻译服药须知, 然后带我回到度假公寓。现在是说再见的时候了。 我给了Sunny和雅贤一些澳洲纪念品无尾熊钥匙圈,以聊表谢意。 回到澳洲后,有些人听说我病了,甚至与我保持距离,以免被传染。但是Sunny,她先生和雅贤与我素昧平生,却无私无畏的给我最好的照顾。 我很庆幸在韩国生病了,所以能认识这些好人,并且有一段难忘的经历。

house1.jpg
Pic: This hand gesture means I love you in Korean 在韩国这个手势表示我爱你

I am sending the link of this article to both Ahhyun and Sunny. Feel free to comment if you would like them to join Steemit as well.
我会将这篇文章的链接传送给雅贤和Sunny。 如果您也希望她们加入Steemit,欢迎留言。

Follow @magicmonk if you would like to hear more stories about my life.
如果您对我的生活故事有兴趣,请关注@magicmonk

Sort:  

DId you have some insurence for the travel? I'm a med student and I wonder how the health care works in Korea.

Nah I didn't get travel insurance unfortunately. Definitely will next time though.

Yes, I recomend getting it. You were lucky that you didn't need any more complicated procedures like surgeries. I think that could cost a lot of dolars.

definitely :) thanks :)

Great Content by the way beautiful lady :)

不多说了,求QQ号,求微信号

謝謝O哥支持。我幫您跟美女要😘 O嫂會不會不高興? 😅

偷摸的

谢谢分享,写的很真诚!

謝謝支持!

Great post! I think Sunny and Ahhyun should defintely join Steemit. They seem like great people, especially with Sunny letting you stay at her house and Ahhyun taking you to the hospital. You don't find too many people willing to do that these days. I'm sorry to hear about your sickness but I'm glad it only cost $113 USD. It looks like it did the trick for you. Thanks for sharing these great memories! This makes me want to visit South Korea and explore the great hospitality :)

Thanks so much for reading in detail !! I'm sure they would like what you have said.

Vote dan Resteem sesama kawan. Dalam hidup ini kita harus saling membantu.

我也很喜歡旅遊,可以體驗當地文化,最重要可以吃好吃的食物。

謝謝支持

following so cute girl

我也是喜欢旅行的一族,目的是为了拍下难忘的照片。除此以外,把照片分享给Steemit的朋友们是最值得的。

我和你也一样,去旅行以前都会去学习那国的历史与文化,更重要的是基本沟通的语言!(因为旅行我学会了很多语言)你好幸运啊,有朋友在釜山带你看,而且生病了都被照顾着。相信你的釜山之旅玩得非常的开心。

多謝支持 :) 贊同。

omg !! u're so beautiful I rly love korean ppl <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Magic Monk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

The beauty of sharing knowledge ....... let us mutually help each other. Please upvote / resteem yes if you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69