現今香港的小孩子還可以有自己的兴趣嗎?/ Can kids in Hong Kong develop their own interests now? | 谷哥点名#7

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

跟據百度百科的定義,兴趣是個人的一種心理傾向,就是說你對某事物,活動有兴趣的時候,你會有一種心理傾向去不斷接觸該事物或活動。接觸可以是去發掘,去認識,去嘗試或執行。既然是心中傾向去做的,想當然是個人喜歡的東西。喜歡的東西應該是在時間許可時會經常做的。相反可不成立,即是說每天都做,經常會做的事未必一定是有兴趣的。舉個例子:

  • 工作是差不多每天都會做,但是我卻對工作一點兴趣也沒有。
  • 打籃球是我最大的兴趣,讀書時代每天都會打。每天回學校的目的與其說是學習,不如說是為了和同學一起打籃球。但是人長大了就越來越少時間可以花在籃球之上。現在可以一個星期打一次籃球就已經是上天恩賜了。

Interest is by definition "the feeling of wanting to know or learn about something or someone". So when you're interested in something, you will trend to get in touch with it whenever possible, meaning to explore, to learn, to try or to execute, and you always like it. So when you have time, you do whatever you're interested in, but not the other way round. Something you do everyday may not be the thing you are interested in. For example :

  • Work! I have to work everyday but I definitely not interested in it.
  • Basketball is probably my biggest interest. When I was a student, I went to school mainly for playing basketball with my classmates. I got lesser and lesser time for basketball as I grew up. Now I will be very happy if I can play basketball once per week.

IMG_1548.JPG

回想起小時候,家裏貧困,父母為了生活,基本上是忙過不停,所以花在照顧我的時間可以說是零。在學習上基本上就只是一套 - "能昇班就讓你繼續讀下去,不能昇班就出來工作養家", 連學習都沒有花時間幫助我的情況下,哪還能期望他們會培育我的兴趣呢? 所以兴趣這一回事就是我自己不斷往家外跑,不斷自己找東西來接觸後自己找回來的。

My family was poor when we were kids. My parents had no time to spend on us as they were busy struggling to surviving in Hong Kong. I grew up with the rule "Once I could not get promoted to next grade, I had to quit school and find a job". Couldn't really expect them could help me find and develop my interests. I had to rely on myself.

IMG_1549.JPG

小學時我自己每天早上跑到附近我圖書館看書。中學時迷上打籃球後就每天所有不用上課的時間都在籃球場渡過。大學時不是打電玩就是在電腦室學習Unix系統,編程,看看如何經網絡到同學的電腦上攪鬼(那個時候還沒有駭客這個概念),基本上每天都是在兴趣中渡過。我會說我因為年輕時家中的差環境而有一個快樂我童年。當然有人會說我玩物喪志,所以現在一事無成,我不會爭輪但我依然慶幸我有一個可以長期和兴趣一起的成長期。

I went to a public library every morning when I was in primary school. As mentioned above, I spent all my time in the basketball court when I had no classes. In University, I used all my time playing computer games, learning Unix systems, programming, trying to figure out more ways to get into my classmates computers through local network and play pranks on them (the concept of hacking was not yet known to us). I immersed myself in my interests and lived a happy childhood mostly because I had a poor family. Some might criticize me I didn't achieve anything, well, I take it as is and I liked my way of living with my interests.

IMG_1550.JPG

因為我自己的經驗,我亦希望女兒都有開心的童年,所以我盡量在學習和兴趣上採取不干預的態度。但是時代不同了,女兒們無論在學習和兴趣的找尋上都沒有我所享受到的同樣的自由度。例如她們每天都會有兩、三樣家課,每星期都要中,英文默書,一年三次測驗,三次考試。所以每天放學後到睡覺前最多只會有兩個小時的自由活動時間。回想起我小學時代,我還真的沒有什麼關於做家課和溫習的記憶(迷之聲:所以成績那麼差!)。估計到了中學時情況只會更差。我真的有點兒擔心兩名女兒可否找到自己的兴趣。我能做的就是盡量帶她們去見識,嘗試多一些不同的東西,從而幫助她們發掘自己的兴趣。

I want my daughters to have happy childhood just like myself, so we seldom interfere their learning and their interests. But the world is different now, they cannot live the same living as I did. For example, they have 2~3 assignment almost everyday, Chinese and English dictations every week, 3 tests and 3 examinations every year, that's why they normally have only 2 hours spare time before going to bed. Frankly, I have ver little memory about assignments and studying in primary school (that's why I had low grades). I worry about how much spare time they will have when they are in secondary schools for their interests. I can only show them more for them to develop their own interests.

IMG_1554.JPG

如果你覺得她們可憐的話,那麼你一定不是住在香港的人了。因為我家兩位小女孩已經是比較幸運的了。我們這對家長在其他人眼中是極度不負責任的父母來的。她們的同學們有很多都是由父母安排好一連串的校外活動,例如:

  • 星期一至五,放學校後立即到補習社,由補習社看管着做家課。如果當日沒有兴趣班,之後上補習課一直到晚上9時才下課。回到家中食晚餐,準備明天上課用的東西,洗澡才上床睡覺,一般沒有晚上12:00不能睡。要知道這些小學生早上6時多已經要起床!
  • 如果有兴趣班的,小朋友會被接走,帶到兴趣班。之後的作息時間都差不多。
  • 星期六,日最少會有兩,三個兴趣班加補習班安排了結這一群「幸福」的孩子們。

If you felt sorry about them, I know that you are not from Hong Kong. They are actually lucky while we are the irresponsible parents in others' eyes. Many of their schoolmates have to go to many different classes after school, everyday, so that they could only sleep at about mid-night time and they have to wake up at about 6:30am in the morning.

IMG_1551.JPG

孩子們過得充實,家長們亦是風塵僕僕,每天帶着孩子從一家補習班帶到另一家兴趣班。家長心中都覺得自己盡了做父母的責任,花錢,花時間讓孩子從小學(甚至幼稚園)開始已經被訓練成為十八般武藝於一身。將來一定能考上著名初中,高中,接着大學!而我們這些只顧每天要和孩子玩耍,週未要孩子有時間輕鬆一下,過些親子時間的父母,肯定是太懶散,不原花時間安排上課,接送兒女。我們家女兒們沒有父母之愛,亦已經沒有前途可言。

Not only the kids are busy, so are their parents. They might feel good for spending money to put their kids in classes to train them for good secondary schools then famous universities. Those parents look down upon us as we only care about if the kids are having good time. We must be too lazy to do all the "good" things for our kids.

IMG_1552.JPG

對他人的意見和看法,我們甘之如飴。只要每天都見到兩名女兒的笑面,開心的上學去,放學回家跟我們說喜歡上學去。週未一起嘻嘻哈哈的渡過,我們便心滿意足。她們還在每年選擇學校提供的不同兴趣班。每星期會上課一節或者兩節。我衷心希望她們會有一次選到自己兴趣趣的東西,然後自己全力投入進去。那會是她們人生另一階段的開始。

I don't care what people out there said, I only want my daughters to go to school happily, enjoy their school lives. Now they pick the recreational classes provided by the school. I hope that they can discover their interests soon. Then put all their passions and eneries into their interests. That will lead them to another chapter of their lives.

IMG_1553.JPG

至於其他幸運的孩子們,我亦希望他們所有人都能從密密麻麻的兴趣班中找到自己真正的兴趣。從而感受到人生其中一種精彩!

Last but not least, I wish all kids could find their interests and enjoy them!


圖片來源 Img Source : Pixabay

IMG_1080.JPG

风景: 是人在看還是鏡頭在看?| Scenery : Is that you or your camera? -- “谷哥点名#6"

电影是夢想還是夢魘? | Movie is dream or nightmare? -- “谷哥点名 #5”

情 ,爱 / Love | "谷哥点名" 第四回

Dream / 梦 | "谷哥点名" 第三回

很多第一次的第一次 | "谷哥点名第二回"

人生中最「精彩」的事件!

Sort:  

i totally agree with your thoughts. let kids be kids and let them develop on their own interests :)

Thank you for supporting.

听说香港养一童要4百万。4百万不能“培养”兴趣?

技能是可以用錢培訓出來,兴趣嘛,就要看運氣了。剛巧小孩子的兴趣跟父母想他們學的東西相同的話,那麼兴趣便"培養"出來了。

所以有时命理也说-好命不如好运。

我一向都覺得運氣都是實力的一部分。

@guyverckw Amazing job! Followed.

@guyverckw Terrific write-up. Certainly This is often truth in each individual state..

真要比起來,我寧願是我的孩子告訴我"媽!我想要學這個"而不是做父母的幫忙安排好所謂的人生,哥做得很好啊!

多謝妹子支持.

應該的! :)

@guyverckw Amazing job! Followed.

国外还好一些,大家都鼓励孩子发展兴趣,不过“兴趣”也不便宜。。。

有些興趣真的是很貴的。不過有的可以很便宜的,就像閱讀,打籃球,基本可以做到免費呀

现在小孩的压力真的好大呀。

是的,很可憐的。

我家三岁的时候我在纠结要不要送他去托班,还在在家无忧无虑的玩到上幼儿园,最后理智与情感碰撞多次,跟现实妥协,还是送去了学前班。

學前班是半天還是一整天的? 香港也很盛行。如果父母都出外公作,整天的學前班是基本呀。

12點睡6點多起床!?天啊!這是國小嗎

對呀,才6歲左右,已經過着這種生活,我覺得很可怕。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41