Bilingually Writing on Steemit? 创造一种双语写作的新文体

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

In @tumutanzi's new post Use your native language to write on Steemit,
@justyy commented that 800 words is more than enough to clear this easy problem. I know what the former meant, and I agree with the latter. Let's re-write this post within 20 Words:

Bilingually Writing on Steemit? If you can, do it. If not, don't.

I cannot, but I will.

When I began my Steemit, I saw many posts were written bilingually. @jessicameng writes even trilingually. I thought it might be a hidden rule on Steemit. Therefore I started writing in Chinese with an English translation. My English is not good, but I have been making progress in improving it. In the meanwhile, I found that bilingually writing is rather a hobby than a rule on Steemit. I am happy that I was mislead.

After reading some bilingual posts, I decided to read only those paragraphs written in Chinese in them. Although this post was written bilingually, I would suggest that you had better read the texts in Chinese if you can, which is much better than those in English. English is not my mother tongue, and my English is not good. However, it is better than machine's translation. I would be glad to exchange my thoughts with international friends on the topics of common interest.

I wish there were data showing the improvements which bilingual writing could make. Does it really attract more attention or even less? If more, is it worth it? Furthermore, we might even develop a new writing style in bilingual writing. If you read the paragraphs in Chinese, it is story A; if those in English, it is story B, although with the same pictures. It is worth a shot, isn't it?


@tumutanzi 新发了一篇帖子: Steemit中文用户有必要写中英文双语文章吗?@justyy 评论说“这么浅显的道理你竟然碎碎练了一篇800字作文”。我明白前者的良苦用心,对后者的评论也很赞同。不如我们来做一道小学生作文题吧:

小学生作文题:请把这篇800字的帖子缩写到20字以内。

我的解答:

在 Steemit 双语写作?能写好就写,写不好别写。

然而,我觉得我就写不好,但是我还是要写。

我刚来 Steemit 的时候,看到 cn 区很多帖子都是双语写的, @jessicameng 甚至用三种语言来写,我误以为这是 Steemit 约定俗成的惯例呢。所以我自己的帖子尽量附上英文。写了几篇之后,我发现这样确实挺练习英文写作的。同时发现,原来这并不是惯例,只是个人爱好……感觉自己受骗了,但是被骗得很高兴。

阅读了 cn 区的一些双语帖之后,我就转为只挑中文段落读了。从学习角度来说,中国人的英文毕竟不如母语英文的人写得好。所以,本文虽然是双语写的,但尽量别读我的英文,不地道。关注我的人里有一位 @acrich,中英写作,说自己是加拿大人,中文说得很好,我说他是第二个大山,并且觉得从他这样的人写的双语帖子里应该会发现一些有趣有益的东西。从交流角度,中文之外有英文,当然对跨文化交流大大有利,不仅方便不懂中文的朋友了解帖子内容,而且可以让学中文的老外用作学习素材。

如果有统计数字就好了,比如比较一下双语写作与单语写作,收益是提高了还是降低了,提高的话高出多少,高出这部分值不值当。

如果玩得好,我希望能从 cn 区的双语写作里发展出一种新文体,那就是虽然配图相同,但中文是一个故事,而英文讲的是另一个,并且完美融合。

要不来试试?

Sort:  

let me greet u in my native language
e ku she oo
dont forget to follow and upvote

Thank you! Let me greet you in my native language: ni hao!

You are followed!

Welcome to Steem @dapeng I have upvoted and sent you a tip

我当然一句话可以说清,不过是为了提供详细背景信息和其它深层次信息,还有,我也在开头曝光你们的ID了,只有你才懂我的用心良苦。

我知道你是啥意思,哈哈。曝光是个好习惯,以后再接再厉:)

Thank you!

This is a great grandfather I admire your business

Thank you!

中英文讲的不是一个故事却有相同的配图,这个主意不错,你可以先尝试一下。

如果我英文水平达到那个高度的话,我会试试看。

If I were able to, I would have done it already......

其实我已经有意无意在试了,比如自我介绍,英文版里有5只鸟,中文版只有1只。有些地方没法翻译,就任他去了。

哈哈, 支持一下。你懂我。

为嘛第二个 @justyy 没有链接?

不好意思,已修改。原因是 @justyy 跟前面的标点符号之间没加空格。

多谢多谢!

Your English is very good! I write bilingual as well, I used to take the English version and translate a whole paragraph to Chinese but it became very odd due to different culture, grammar and sentence structure. Now i think about my english version in chinese and write what i think. Its still not perfect, but reads better i think.

I am much flattered 😀. You are right. The word-to-word or sentence-to-sentence translation between English and Chinese never works perfectly, while the paragraph-to-paragraph one is much better. Your posts are interesting and you are followed.

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Great post !!!
Follow me and i will follow you !!!
And lets do the upvote and comments exchange !!!

Great post !!!
Follow me and i will follow you !!!
And lets do the upvote and comments exchange !!!

Thank you! You are followed:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05