Frieze Sculpture 2019 exhibit at the Rockefeller Center Part 2

in #clubtalent5 years ago

Frieze Sculpture 2019 exhibit at the Rockefeller Center Part 2

I shared this post recently of the behind walls piece that is part of the Frieze Sculpture 2019 exhibit and then I did a post showing some of the pieces in this exhibit here

This exhibit which is on display through June 28th

In the last post I did show this piece in the background of another shot but I did also get a shot of it on its own, it is a piece by Paulo Nazareth called DRY CUT [from BLACKS IN THE POOL - Ruby]

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock  other pieces-9.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



Now I am not 100% sure what this piece is called as I forget to get shots of the signs for them that morning but I do think it is by Sarah Sze and is called split Stone

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock  other pieces-8.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


This next Piece is by Jose Davila and is called Joint Effort if I understand correctly from what I read online Join Effort is a series of pieces this being one of them, that is on display int he grounds of the Rockefeller Center

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock  other pieces-10.jpg

Sony A7iii 26mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


And this next Piece or pieces are by Hank Willia Thomas and called Harriet and Annie (The Blue Piece) and Josephine and Kazumi ( the Red piece)

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock  other pieces-13.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



This piece is by Aaron Curry and is called Metnedaruth

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock  other pieces-12.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And I am not sure who this last ppiece or collection of pieces is by but I think it is by Rochelle Goldberg

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock  other pieces-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



While looking up who the artist wer I realized i did not get shot sof all the pieces, but these are the ones I spotted

##thats all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.7358286 lat -73.977395 long Rockefeller Center NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Sorry I missed both of your first 2 posts on this, but now I just viewed them.Wish I could still upvote them! Metnedaruth and (The Blue Piece) and the Red piece and my favorites in this post. Have a great day!

Thanks for your visit i loved the variety they have n this exhibit I am sure most people will find a favorite one or two they like :)
I do love coming across cool art displays like this in the city

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

I like the rock with the sunset on it or whatever that is. That is probably my favorite one. Those are some cool exhibits for sure.

I did like these rocks with the sunset like colors it was pretty cool for sure

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

I am impressed all over again when a city puts their artwork on display for all to enjoy! One of the things I love about Boston and NYC is all that is available for every pair of eyes.

A wonderful display and thank you always for sharing your piece of the city with us!

Thank you for being a great part of the #SteemUSA team!

!tip

Ohh yes the art all around the city is something i will Miss when I retire and move away there is always somehting new to check out, of course not so much this week with all the rain

Thanks for the tip :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

I love the Split Stone!

That seems to be popular with a few people it is a pretty cool piece even better in person

Those are some interesting sculptures/art pieces.

It is such an interesting mix of styles for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56