Behind the Walls

in #clubtalent5 years ago

Behind the Walls

A colleague at work told me about a new art piece at the Rockefeller center so I had to swing by and check it out.

Here is a shot of it

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock.jpg

Sony A7iii 55mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



This piece is entitled Behind the walls and is by artist Jaume Plensa, it features the head of a little child made in bronze white painted with 7.5 meters of high with the hands hiding her eyes.

It is one of 14 pieces of art on loan by various galleries and on display at the Rockefeller Center till the 28th of June, and is the largest piece in the collection and I thought worthy of a post of its own, I will share at some stage shots of the other pieces which are all part of the Frieze Sculpture 2019 exhibit.

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 65mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


And a closer in shot of the piece this one I decided to do with a sepia edit.

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


And one last shot of the piece, if you are in the city I do think it is worth swinging by and checking out

1 Frieze Sculpture at the Rock-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


Thats all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.7358286 lat -73.977395 long Rockefeller Center NYC d3scr

Sort:  

That’s a beautiful piece, sorry about the lines though i love smooth but I think it’s the meaning of parts or something it’s really cool hope it stays white with the birds 🤭

Yeah I wonder if the artist is trying to say something with the lines, but I do not get what it is and do agree I think it would look better without them

Knowing artists they dont like critizism about their brainchild

Ohh yes that’s very true as well

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much II do appreciate the support and resteem

I am so glad you went to see the art and are sharing this marvelous piece with us. It is impressive.

The other art there is cool as well but by far this one catches ones attention so much more such a cool piece

Nyce ... that is a stupendous piece. The shots were great too. Thanks fo sharing, JJ:)

Thanks it is such a cool icee the other art on display there is OK but nothing as cool as this one

Thanks so much for my cultural education. Seriously. Never been to N.Y. and the posts you select have really exposed me to the art and variety.

This piece is unique. I think I like it.

A little big for my living room though.

Ohh yes too big for my Living room or backyard for that matter but it is such a cool piece
I like showing what I see inNYC for I have many friends and colleagues around the world who have never made it here

And you do a damn good job.

Thanks kindly 👍😎👍

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 62000 replies. Your next target is to reach 62500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Interesting sculpture. I love the angle in the 2nd and 3rd shots, and it looks awesome in sepia edition.

Thanks i thought it was so cool it needed to be seen from different angles I think my Favorite was the Sepia Myself

Have a great day

Thanks, and same to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I will do my best Inthe office now and a cloudy day, I don’t mind being stuck in the. Office when its overcast and rainy

It sounds very reasonable. We have a sunny day with a wind, not hot and quite nice. But I am so sleepy that have to force myself to do ... my best, or what I ought to do

Yes I can relate some days its a struggle to find the energy or motivation to do even the little things we should do

That is exactly my day today

Hang in there :) and do not stress

is that us closing our eyes to reality and refusing to see the truth?😉
#FoodForThought

I think whoever sees it may have there own take on it but yes that is how i took it to mean as well

I like the sepia one! The floating hands are really strange, but the artists figured there was no other way to portray that easily. Excellent photography as always.

Thanks The sepia one is my favorite also
Yes the floating hands are a bit weird I should have framed a shot not showing them floating now that I think about it

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 6.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39