You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All aboard, the @flagtrail

in #cleansteem5 years ago

Therefore, in that context, suggesting it is spam is a reaching.

It’s comment spam. It’s not “reaching” to identify it as such. That’s just what it is and it’s worthless in terms of “adding value to the blockchain.”

This is precisely why I will be recommending any SFR supporter unvotes your witness. I'm fed up with your shit.

Cool story, bro. Go fuck yourself. I don’t give a shit about witness approval from self-righteous, virtue-signaling, hypocritical assholes.

You whine about not “getting paid.” Did you ever stop and think about why that is? Did it ever occur to you that your spam-and-reward service on Steem just isn’t in high demand from people actually willing to pay for it?

Maybe invest some of your pittance into some business and economics 101 classes.

Everyone, if you’re supporting Anthony here in any way, take notice of how fucking high-and-mighty and utterly clueless he is.

Sort:  

Did it ever occur to you that your spam-and-reward service on Steem just isn’t in high demand from people actually willing to pay for it?

No, it's not designed for my personal profit probably which is probably more than I can say for your bid bot endeavors.

  • It profits good flagging.
  • It profits anti-abuse.

I give my time knowing all too well it is worth more than I will get back. It's all good. I'm okay with being a flag force multiplier as a hobby. I would just need to put in an extra hour at my job to pay me what I get for my highest paid posts (utopian project updates)

Whether you want to accept it or not, there is a demand for what I do. It's just not extremely lucrative in terms of MY wallet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Says the man from the high horse. Give me a break!

I already explained the rationalization for follow on flag value so whether you accept it or not is on you. The crux of my argument is the ACTIVITY off chain is where the value exists.

Are you that dense that you reject that value can be imported from activities that occur off-chain? I'll enumerate a list again since you seem slow to understand.

  • Tracking abuse
  • Initial flag mention
  • Mods grabs from Discord and assesses
  • If approved, mod issues discord command on bot channel.
  • If the abuse warrants, flag trail will be invoked requiring a subsequent command.
  • The mod then comes back to SFR and issues the batch follow on approval command.

The trail followers help shave value from abuse and it is transferred to them in the form of rshares because you know well most users on this chain will not do something without an incentive.
That's the process. What you are telling me in that there is nothing of value to the chain? If so, you are beyond help and not worth one more second of my time.

✌️out

Posted using Partiko Android

The crux of my argument is the ACTIVITY off chain is where the value exists.

Oh, right. I forgot. Chatting on Discord makes it totally cool to spam and reward yourself and your friends...in the name of “protecting you from spammers!”

What a fucking joke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60