[Clay Art Contest # 4 Entry] Jake The Dog!

in #clayartcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

This is my entry for the clayart contest by @josejirafa found here.

We have a lot of favorite cartoon characters and Jake the dog is one of them. We love watching Adventure Time on Cartoon Network with the kids. Jake is a very cool character. He has the power to stretch and change form. I think making him in clay really suits him.

2018_0218_16242000.jpg

2018_0218_16145300.jpg
This is the first time I've joined this kind of contest and I really did had fun making him.
Below are a few shots of how he was constructed:

"I used these two colors of Play-Doh I borrowed from the kiddies"
2018_0217_18212200.jpg



"Here he is being molded"

steps2.png

[Picture 1]First I made one big potato like shape for the body and added two rounded circles for the base of the eyes plus two lumps on each side for the ears.
[Picture 2] I then added the white round shapes that are needed for the highlights in his eyes.
[Picture 3] Then I made an arch for his cute cheeks and smaller arch for his mouth.
[Picture 4] Here I added a little button nose.

2018_0217_18074600.jpg

[Picture 5] The arms and legs were pretty easy to make since they are just basically just four stretches of clay. We did not have any black colored play-doh on hand though so I just used a black marker to color the nose and eyes.
(I did not read that this is breaking any rules so hopefully this is ok).
So now he's all done!



"On a quick coffee break."

2018_0217_18055700.jpg



"Some parting shots of jake chilling with mother nature"

2018_0218_16255100.jpg

2018_0218_16255100.jpg

Thanks for checking this out.
I also make webcomics so if you like that, please drop by my steemit blog.
Here are some of my other recent posts:
Beware Of Dog!
My Valentine's Day Challenge to You

Oh, since I have to nominate someone to try out for this contest,
maybe you'd like to join @d-isko.very. Hehehe!

Please feel free to share and resteem!
Thank you for the support!

steemit_footer.jpg

Sort:  

Oh man I love Jake the dog. I love Adventure time!

This is me as a slothicorn courtesy of a brilliant artist here

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@drawingly/slothicornian-maverickinvictus

Slothi Mave.png

Wow Cool! Did you ask her to put Finn's hat on the slothicorn?

I had a picture wearing Finn's hat.

Wow nice! Love the art! I'll check out her posts.

Bacon pancakes na lang kulang haha astig!

Hahaha! Na LSS kami sa kantang yan. Nagutom tuloy ako. :D

This is so cuuute! Haha. Makes me wonder where finn is lol. You did very well @guri-gure! I loved how you took pictorials of ypur work in different places. It makes him look so alive

Do take my small upvote. I really wish I coyld reward you more. It's a really great piece of art. I do wish you luck for this entry. Thanks for entering my contest.

Im so glad you liked it. I'd love to make Finn but sadly we do not have enough clay. Maybe next time. 😊

So cute! Nice job, as always! 😍

Thank you Chinitacharmer! :D

lagot ka sa mga bata idol. nilagyan mo pentelpen hahaha

Hahahaha! Shhhhh! :D

Oh soo cute...seeing these clay arts makes me want to make my own too

Go ahead! It's really fun! :D

This post has been cited by @steemitfamilyph and is included in the 43rd edition of Daily Featured Articles. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-post-43

Oh my gulay! Thanks again for featuring, Ohana!

Haha this is cute. He can be a permanent fixture on that tree. swabe

Thanks man. He feels right at home on the tree! He can treat it as a rest house away from their own tree house. :D

He is my favorite too!!!

Congrats for being featured goreeeee! I would like to agree on what @steemitfamilyph said, " Is there anything you can't do??!

PS: I want one of those!!!

Hehehe! There's a lot of things I can't do! Like, dancing! I can't dance to save my life! Lol!
Thanks for dropping by, Val!

This is so funny, @guri-gure! I have never heard of Jake the Dog, so I'm taking your word for what he looks like. Anyway, it was fun seeing your pictures of how you made him, and then his tree-chillin' view.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 21 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Oh wow! Thank you so much @mitneb! It is an honor to be featured!
Jake is a main character from the animation "Adventure Time". It's a very good show. I highly recommend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84