[Comic Strip Contest Week 4 Entry] Beware Of Dog!

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

This is my entry to @cobmaximus' latest comic strip contest.

I am currently unable to scan and color at the moment
So I'm going all "old school" on this one!

The theme of the contest is about PETS!
2018_0216_03461800_1_1.jpg

This is the story that I thought of since we're now entering the new Chinese year!
Don't be scared! It's just fiction (but still, keep an eye on your dog! You never know!).

Here's a glimpse of what I did (Generally what I usually do when making comics minus the digital coloring):

First, I write down the skit I have thought of and sort them out per scene (See upper left corner with the almost unreadable chicken scratch like writing).

2018_0216_02054400.jpg

I then try to sketch the scenes with my trusty ol' mechanical pencil.

Then I add some base ink and the text: 2018_0216_03035400(1).jpg

And then do the final touches like shadows and other extra details:
2018_0216_03362200.jpg

And that's it! I usually scan these and color / add text via Photoshop but as I've said earlier, I'm doin' it "Old School" style for this post. If I get the time I might have this colored. We'll see.

My apologies if the picture quality isn't too good. Hope it was readable. Let me know in the comments what you think.

Thank you for dropping by. Hope you enjoyed it! I sure had fun making it.

Please feel free to share and resteem!

Happy Chinese New Year of the Dog Everyone!



If you'd like to see more of my webcomics, please visit my steemit blog.
Here's a recent one I made for Valentine's day:
"My Valentine's Day Challenge To You"

2/18/2018 UPDATE:
I won 2nd place in the contest! Wohoo! Checkout the announcement here along with the other amazing winners and the new contest.

Also, here's another contest I joined that you might like to check out. It's a clay art contest:
jake.jpg
Post is here!
It's also a weekly contest so I encourage you guys to join in on the fun too!

Thank you for the support!


steemit_footer.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha so should I get rid of my dog lol

Hehehe. No not yet boss. Until we are certain. Just keep an eye out. 😶

Oh no, we need to warn everybody! lol

Hahaha! Be vigilant guys!

Hahaha, the leader took it literally. You really have a creative mind indeed, Supreme~! Keep it up

Hahaha! Thanks! Keep a close eye on your dog!

Rise of the Planet of the Dogs hahaha

Hahaha! Oh my gawd.

haha atleast you will be the director haha

I love the gathering of all the dogs haha. And also very good at making it in paper :) that's awesome

Thanks man! Glad you liked it.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Oh nice! The drawing and shading look great. Lol the year of the dog!

Thank you! 😁

Congratulations @guri-gure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

could use a better writer, but art work is decent simpsons influence

Haha yeah! You said it! I intentionally placed in Santa's little helper there. Thanks for noticing!

Congrats on the comic strip win! Looks like you have ideas for the next theme already. Maybe it can be like the horror-selfie moon strip haha. It had mythical creatures and it was awesome.

Thanks bro! Hahaha yeah! I do have something in mind just need the time make it.. Wish me luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60