Tell us a story of your city! “A City a story” photo weekly contest #2 NIGHT + Winners of #1!

in #citystory7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I would like to organize a new photo contest:

“A City a Story” photo contest!


citystory.jpg

What is “A City A Story”? 什麼是 “A City A Story”?

If you have read my blog before, you know that I like to share the story of my home town HK with photos. I like to share the community, history, culture and art of my home town to let you know more about my home. It gives me the inspiration to hold the contest. I wish you may also share the stories of your city.

如果你有留意我的文章,你都知道我很喜歡利用照片去分享我的家 – 香港的故事,我十分喜歡分享我家的歷史、社區、文化、藝術等等,讓大家更認識我居住的城市。這個比賽的靈感就來源於此,我希望每一位都分享屬於你們城市的故事!

Why do I hold this contest? 舉辦這個比賽的原因

For me, culture is the most important element of humans. Culture builds history, ethnics, nations, home and love, as well as the cities we are living. I wish there are more steemians sharing the stories and the culture of their hown town, their cities, and I can see more posts related to culture in Steemit!

很簡單,於我而言文化是很重要的東西,文化能夠建立人類的歷史、民族、國、家、愛,還有我們居住的城市,我希望可以見到更多的Steemians去分享屬於他們城市的故事和文化,我更希望在Steemit會有更多跟文化有關的文章!


Winner of #1 HOME 第一回的勝出者!

1st Place - 回憶往事 - 香港,我曾經的家 by @stabilowl

@stabilowl told us a great story of his home town! It’s a touch story! And I like the photos of the city in different view!

@stabilowl 告訢了我們他與他的家 - 香港的種種關係,還有另一種角度拍下的香港!感人的故事值得你去細看!

回憶往事 - 香港,我曾經的家 | 月旦評 | A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest #1


2nd Place -想跟自己说话 +沈阳铁西 Shenyang Tiexi by @winniex

I like the photo very much. It fully describes Shenyang Tiexi as an industrial city. Although the story is not very long, I can see the love of @winniex to the city.

我真的很喜歡這照片!完全地告訴我們沈陽作為重工業城市的命運!@winniex的故事雖不是很長,但我完全看到她對這個城市的感情!

想跟自己说话 +沈阳铁西 Shenyang Tiexi —— A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest #1


3rd Place - Never tire of viewing by @kona

Another good story! The photo shows us the beautiful view of Hong Kong. Although the photography is not very good, @kona told us a good story.

另一篇好故事!照片展示出美好的香港,雖然拍攝技巧不是很高,但 @kona 的故事十分不錯,他用一個閒常的小故事,告訴了我們香港人的生活。

A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest#1-Home【Never tire of viewing】~小城故事相片比賽#1-家【百看不厭】


“A City a story” photo contest #2 Topic 題目

NIGHT 夜

DSC02577.JPG

I will be the judge of week 2
我會是這星期的評審


Prizes 獎金



1st Place – 50% of the payout (minimum 5 SBD, if the amount is less then 5 SBD)

2nd Place – 30% of the payout (minimum 3 SBD, if the amount is less then 3 SBD)

3rd Place – 20% of the payout (minimum 2 SBD, if the amount is less then 2 SBD)

(Sorry It’s the maximum I can support. I wish you may upvote my post to raise the prize pool!)

第一名:50% Payout (不少過5 SBD)
第二名:30% Payout (不少過3 SBD)
第三名:20% Payout (不少過2 SBD)
(由於小第能力有限,暫只能提供以上獎金,期待大戶贊助中!!!)


Rule 規則


  • Your entry needs to be related to the topic
  • Tell us a story related to your entries and your city in your post (no matter how long or how short the story is)
  • Please include “A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest #” in your Post’s Title.
  • Entries must be original work
  • Add the tag “citystory” (no need the first tag)
  • Let us know your camera and your city
  • Deadline is 28th Nov 2017 Tue 21:30 (UTC+8)
  • Each user may have up to 3 entries to be considered
  • 你的作品需要與題目相關
  • 在你的文章中講一個和提交照片與你的城市有關的故事 (不論長短)
  • 文章的標題請包含”A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest #”
  • 只接受原創作品
  • 加上 “citystory”的Tag
  • 告訢我們你使用的相機及你的城市所在
  • 截止日期是11月28日晚上9:30 (北京時間)
  • 每人最多可提交3個作品

I Need Your Support! (And your sponsorship) 需要你的支持及贊助!


  • It’s my great pleasure if you can sponsor the contest!
  • You can upvote and resteem the post!
  • I am also looking for guest judge. Please contact me if you are interested!
  • And of course, joining the contest is the best support!
  • 尋求善長人翁贊助比賽 T_T
  • upvote及resteem是無任歡迎的!
  • 如你想成為客席評審,請隨時聯絡我!
  • 當然啦,參加比賽才是對我最大的支持!

It will be great to see your work soon! Submit your work!

還想什麼?快點參賽吧!


Thanks for spending your time to read my articles. I like to share stories of Hong Kong. I wish you may support me and I will keep going!
謝謝你能抽空閱讀這篇文章,我平日喜歡分享香港的故事,希望大家多多支持,我會繼續努力!

Please Upvote and Follow me @aaronli

Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

I will support this contest by giving the top three picks 100/80/70% votes respectively starting from next week (not necessarily on the winning post per se, but on the authors for sure). @aaronli please notify me to do so when you post the result. You got a 100% vote too! :)

love, dean

got it my boss!

I am so honored to win the contest. Thank you @aaronli for organising this!

looking forword to your next story!

天哪,好开心,谢谢 @aaronli!转走!

不要客氣!我真的很喜歡你的照片!

Loading...

Touching stories and congrats to all winners :)

next time u join

Awesome post. Thanks for taking the time to post it bilingual!

Will you join my next contest?

Possibly. I am a huge advocate of contests, and fully support them across the board, but I don't usually participate in too many of them. I am following you now, so I will give it a shot if I happen to come across it. Keep an eye out for my next "Engagement Contest" as well! I just finished one last week, and plan on running another one pretty soon!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aaron Li from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Good idea. I might enter it one day, but I'd like to tell the story of my entire province one day too.

can't wait to see!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aaronli to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50