Scripture of the Day & Study for the Week: Protect Me From My Enemies Lord. | Godlessness in Last Days. Apostasy. Then the Call to Preach. | 2 Timothy 3:1-17 | We Never Know Who May Need This Today ( or the replies in this post too. )

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

--

--

--

Godlessness in the Last Days / All Scripture Is Breathed Out by God

-- 2 Timothy 3 New International Version (NIV):

3 But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. 2 People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, 3 without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, 4 treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God— 5 having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with such people.

6 They are the kind who worm their way into homes and gain control over gullible women, who are loaded down with sins and are swayed by all kinds of evil desires, 7 always learning but never able to come to a knowledge of the truth. 8 Just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so also these teachers oppose the truth. They are men of depraved minds, who, as far as the faith is concerned, are rejected. 9 But they will not get very far because, as in the case of those men, their folly will be clear to everyone.

-- A Final Charge to Timothy:

10 You, however, know all about my teaching, my way of life, my purpose, faith, patience, love, endurance, 11 persecutions, sufferings—what kinds of things happened to me in Antioch, Iconium and Lystra, the persecutions I endured. Yet the Lord rescued me from all of them. 12 In fact, everyone who wants to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted, 13 while evildoers and impostors will go from bad to worse, deceiving and being deceived. 14 But as for you, continue in what you have learned and have become convinced of, because you know those from whom you learned it, 15 and how from infancy you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. 16 All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, 17 so that the servant of God[a] may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.


I struggle on the best of days as many of you -- but I do try my best each day, limitations and all.

I'm having a bad last week overall, and am pretty honest about life.

Who else feels like this in general........ or specifically????

--- nothing speaks to me more than this above lately --- I have looked and I have got nothing speaking to me but this scripture, and thus, am re-sharing.
I want my posts to help people. And myself.

You are not alone, believe me.

I relate to this -- Do you?


I am using the following scriptures this week from a friend who gave them to me to think on and will try and do them in this order.


Psalm 64:2-4 Saturday aft. -- done.

--

Psalm 41:7; Monday evening: Done.

--

Psalm 101:5- Tuesday aft: Done

--

Romans 1:30; - Wed. night:


2 Timothy 3:1-17; - Thursday night


Thanks @boodles17 and also MaryMg who took time to dialogue with me. a few times, Friday nite on things too.


Super Easy/Fast Picture Edits / Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and also https://www298.lunapic.com/editor/
Series Main Image Source 1
Series Main Image Source 2

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@barrydutton/6ahttb-bitconnect-class-action-lawsuit-officially-filed-in-florida-full-names-statement-of-claim-court-case-file-number-and-judge-info

https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@barrydutton/bitconnect-class-action-lawsuit-officially-filed-in-florida-full-names-statement-of-claim-court-case-file-number-and-judge-info

--

https://steemit.com/curation/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-52-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/quote-of-the-day-it-s-not-how-we-make-mistakes-it-s-how-we-correct-them-or-we-never-know-who-may-need-this-today-or-the-replies

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/crypto-101-overview-and-video-7-mins-for-new-crypto-folks-or-what-is-shapeshift-currency-exchange-service-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-38-pls-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-2-1-2018-or-community-engagement-or-archives-to-help

https://steemit.com/nature/@barrydutton/h8kxt-to-live-simply-and-mindfully-is-our-right-if-we-choose-it-government-over-reach-is-nonsense-the-grid-is-the-matrix-or-short-form

https://steemit.com/investing/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-coverage-ratio-or-e-105-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

https://steemit.com/investing/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-coverage-ratio-or-e-94-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Having a form of godliness​ but denying the power thereof is a popular position in the body of believers today. A return to the word is so necessary.

I used to preach the gospel all over the country.

That was always one of my fav's and it often entered the scene when a godly rebuke was necessary, oftimes with leadership I was called to minister to.

So I would agree.

I fail daily.

You preach gospel, nice to hear that, it always creates an soulful environment.

Stay Blessed.

Spiritual boost for a healthy living.. Thanks for sharing the word

I muddle along, doing what I can LOL

Steem On.

Thanks... We all need it

Thanks for posting this ..

Nice post, it is good that people like you contribute to improve this community, greetings!!!

They are the kind who worm their way into homes and gain control over gullible women, who are loaded down with sins and are swayed by all kinds of evil desires, 7 always learning but never able to come to a knowledge of the truth. 8 Just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so also these teachers oppose the truth. They are men of depraved minds, who, as far as the faith is concerned, are rejected. 9 But they will not get very far because, as in the case of those men, their folly will be clear to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55