Quote of the Day: It's Not How We Make Mistakes... It's How We Correct Them. | We Never Know Who May Need This Today ( or the replies in this post too. )

in #freedom6 years ago


I struggle on the best of days as many of you -- but I do try my best each day, limitations and all.

Who else feels like this in general........ or specifically????

You are not alone, believe me.

I relate to this -- Do you?


I ALWAYS pick one out that speaks to me that day and one I hope will help others too. It usually takes me a minute or so deciding.

Super Easy/Fast Picture Edits / Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and also https://www298.lunapic.com/editor/
Series Main Image Source 1
Series Main Image Source 2

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@barrydutton/6ahttb-bitconnect-class-action-lawsuit-officially-filed-in-florida-full-names-statement-of-claim-court-case-file-number-and-judge-info

https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@barrydutton/bitconnect-class-action-lawsuit-officially-filed-in-florida-full-names-statement-of-claim-court-case-file-number-and-judge-info

--

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/crypto-101-overview-and-video-7-mins-for-new-crypto-folks-or-what-is-shapeshift-currency-exchange-service-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-38-pls-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-2-1-2018-or-community-engagement-or-archives-to-help

https://steemit.com/nature/@barrydutton/h8kxt-to-live-simply-and-mindfully-is-our-right-if-we-choose-it-government-over-reach-is-nonsense-the-grid-is-the-matrix-or-short-form

https://steemit.com/investing/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-coverage-ratio-or-e-105-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

https://steemit.com/investing/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-coverage-ratio-or-e-94-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

https://steemit.com/christianity/@barrydutton/scripture-of-the-day-and-study-for-the-week-protect-me-from-my-enemies-lord-or-slander-mean-spirits-or-romans-1-30-or-we-never

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Reminds me of: it's not about how many times you go down, but how many times you get back up :)

Great reply.

UV. With thanks.

Yeah..if you fall 5 times do well to rise 6 times. Thanks for the encouraing post.

Great reply.

UV. With thanks.

True. I concur. Everyone makes mistakes but only few take steps to correct them. It's not always easy to correct mistakes though. I remember having a poor result in my first semester of my undergraduate programme. I had desired to graduate in a stellar fashion, but I just made a mistake that could hinder it. I had my first and only F which tormented me till graduation. But then I made a decision that the mistake wont hinder me. I set goals, worked my ass out, studied the hell outta myself and then had what I desired- a stellar performance. I handled the mistake and made the best out of it. I corrected it.

Amazing reply today.

Many thanks for that!!

UV this reply!

I love inspirational quotes, this one holds very true to me...Life happens not always how we would like it, but its what we do when it happens that defines us as a person. Don;t let people control how you feel, dont let them take that power from you. your mind is stronger than you think!!

Great reply.

UV. With thanks.

Yep, there's an acquired skill.

These days, with folks becoming more tribal, it seems to be a harder skill to acquire.

As you know I only pick out the stuff that speaks to me, and thus I hope others.

I still cannot figure out what I did to deserve this mess here but I am trying daily to correct some things but I am so far behind, in so many ways.

I will try again tomorrow.

Thanks man. It was nasty cold out there today for my outside work / physio stuff.

Based on what I know about you, so far.... I think you will like this new idea to help Steemit friends / Independent Media.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/sos-project-support-our-steemians-daily-donation-challenge-report-to-support-our-friends-on-steemit-in-independent-media-crypt0

This quote is really very very meaningful dear. Thanks for sharing it.

NP.

Have a good day.

Mistakes are the step stones of growing. Thanks for sharing :)

It is so true.

TY for taking time to comment today.

I've noticed your user name, in the past, I like it LOL

I never fail. I either win or learn.

Hey I posted that one here like 3 weeks ago LOL!!!

TY for stopping by Ted.

Mistakes are the stepping stones to success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64