"You Know ME..." - Daily Word #21

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Today I wanted to share from Psalm 139:1, a simple yet amazing text from the Bible.

"You have searched me, Lord, and you know me"

Wow. That is so profound in many levels.

mergina-sniegas-orai.jpeg
Source

The God of the Universe...takes notice of me.
Yup He does. That's why so many times in the Bible it talks about the 1 Coin or 1 Sheep that was lost, he would leave the rest and go find that missing one. That's so comforting to know.

God searches DEEP within me... not just on the surface.
He sees and knows everything, even before I utter any word. In fact, He searches within us so deep that he is aware of all of our Wishes, Dreams, Fears and Concerns.

God REALLY knows me...more than the people closest to me.
He is not only our Lord, King and Saviour. He is also our Best Friend. Only a very close friend knows what is going on in my life. Sometimes even better than I can know myself.

There's a story in the Bible about a man named Zacchaeus, a tax collector. He wasn't really accepted and often scorned by the people because of his cheating habits. Yet Jesus took notice of him. In Luke 19:5b it is said that “Jesus looked up at Zacchaeus and called him by name!

God not only knows who you are but also where you are in life. He knew Zacchaeus was going through a bad patch and needed the special touch (attention) of the Lord.

I am so thankful that I don't have to Attract His attention or Earn His approval...

He constantly has His Eye over me and He accepts me for who I am.

Isn't that just amazing? I am thoroughly blown away at this one verse.
Perhaps you needed to hear this today.

YES, He knows you and He loves you!

Blessings & Shalom.

SG

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Sort:  

Your post serves as a reminder of the great God whom we serve, he knows each one of us by name. Jeremiah 1:5 is a startling reminder of this, "Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and ordained thee a prophet unto the nations." This was so for the Prophet Jeremiah as it is for us, God has a purpose and a plan for each of lives and He knows every intimate detail concerning each one of us.

Amen for that... Totally agree with you @starr86

Blessings! Mel

Thank you @starr86... I am Blessed that you have been reminded on this.
Share this onwards if you feel it has touched you.

I write a post a day to encourage Believers to Press On!

@seekgod

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45