"How Good is GOOD FRIDAY?" - Daily Word #15

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Optimista.jpg
Source

All I knew was TGIF - Thank GOD It's Friday! :)

In fact almost half of my life I was lost, just searching for the truth and the right answers in different places.

I tried hard to focus on doing and being good, listening to what my parents asked me to do like going to the temple and pray to the statues, and partook of idol and ancestor worship.

Then one day, during an Easter Camp by the OCF of Victoria, Australia my life was touched by a God who "loved me" and wanted to have a real "relationship" with me.

I could not understand it and perhaps I will never comprehend completely WHY the God of the Universe would want to SAVE a wretched Sinner like me.

Yes, I accepted Jesus into my heart and life was never the same again.

Good-Friday.jpg
Source

I guess that's why it is called GOOD FRIDAY. A day where it had to be done once and for all, for God to send His Only Son to DIE for all of my sins -- so that I may have Life and Life Abundantly and Eternally!

And because His SACRIFICE, all things are made possible for you and for me. Yes, I still go through different struggles, but now I know I am not alone and I have Him to guide me through every step of the way.

Watch this Powerful Video below and you will understand...

If you have not accepted JESUS as Lord and Saviour, today may be your day.

He LOVES you and is waiting for you.
Have a GOOD FRIDAY!

Blessings & Shalom.

SG

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Sort:  

You made an amazing content my dear friend @seekgod. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Supporting or following is a choice. Not an automatic or reciprocally enforced. Don't agree with what you are proposing...this is not how Steemit rolls mate. Cheers @chanthasam or @khmerculture.

@seekgod don't feel you need to be pressured to Upvote or Follow anyone just because they say they follow you. That's not right. Everything is by Freewill choice. And keep up the Great Daily posting... Day 15 and you are rocking!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91