"Reinstated..." - Daily Word #20

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Today's sharing comes from John 21:7 onwards where Peter recognizes that it was the Lord from a distance. He was so excited, that he could not wait for the boat to arrive, he jumped into the water and swam ahead to the shore.

Jesus asked them all to have some breakfast, and they ate the bread and the fish together.

Right after breakfast Jesus asked Simon Peter,

“Simon son of John, do you love me more than these?”

“Yes, Lord,” Peter replied, “you know I love you.”

“Then feed my lambs,” Jesus told him.

Jesus repeated the question: “Simon son of John, do you love me?”

“Yes, Lord,” Peter said, “you know I love you.”

“Then take care of my sheep,” Jesus said.

A third time he asked him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?”

Peter was hurt that Jesus asked the question a third time.

He said, “Lord, you know everything. You know that I love you.”

Jesus said, “Then feed my sheep.

Source

This is a significant act that Jesus did for Peter. Although he did not know it at the time, as you will note that he was hurt when he was asked the third time.

flora-plant-sprout-grass-dill-food-seasoning-leaf-soil-vine.jpeg
Source

Jesus wanted to REINSTATE / PLANT Peter back; his faith, his purpose, his call and his confidence... as he would need ALL of this in his new role to bring the Gospel to the Gentiles.

Peter denied the Lord 3 times and the Lord welcomes him back 3 times. Such a beautiful picture of Grace and Love.

What about you and me?

I believe the Lord wants to REINSTATE / PLANT us all back to our first Encounter, our first Calling, our first Heart's Cry as we fell in Love with our Saviour for the very first time.

Are you open enough, humble enough and obedient enough to say YES to the Lord as He does His ReInstatement into our Lives?

Blessings & Shalom.

SG

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45