HELP FOR FLOOD VICTIMS PLEASE

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Hi to everyone that read this. I am reaching out to the steemit community and especially to all my brothers and sisters in Christ. All rewards from this post will go to the flood victims via @maya7.

A few days @maya7 one of my followers and a fellow stemians put up a post showing her village in India that has been flooded and these people are homeless at the moment. @maya7 is a school teacher in the village and she asked for help to try and help these people, as the kids are her students. It is maya7 in the picture showing the breakfast that she serve her people with the help of steemians. In the picture below also some of the scenes of the flooded area.

India Flood 1.jpg

The affected area where she lives and work are in India, the village is Panpur, Changelimara, in the state of Assam. So far she received a 10SDB donation of @markwhitham. Lots of people resteem her posts, but the most she got for one of her posts was 24SDB and the other one 8SDB. Beneath is a quote from maya7 posts.

  • " I live in the beautiful state of Assam which is one of the most beautiful places of India. But you know, our state had been suffering from a devastating problem, that is the flood problem. Today I am going to write about the flood situations of my locality, specialy the place where I have been serving the people. It is for your kind information ,that I am a school teacher, and I have been doing my job since 1998.So friends you can feel how much attachedment I have for the people and the children of this area.
    The effected people are mostly poor people, they have mearly live in bamboo houses, living any how hand to mouth. The effected children are mostly my students,so I feel very helpless seeing their poor faces .Dear friends I will definitely Show you the living conditions of these people in my future posts."

India flood 2.jpg

In my opinion is so easy to help @maya7. For 1SDB she get rs63. With 2SDB she can serve breakfast to her people, if you want to make donations. Please upvote and resteem this post to help our fellow steemian and a whole community of people. She explained to them that it is the steemit community that is helping her to help them. A big thank you for @kafkanarchy84 who put up a similiar post as this and that post earned over 60SDB so far. If we can also help her maybe she can give the community more than one meal per day.

Below the links to the posts that she made about the situation and what she could do so far.
https://steemit.com/life/@maya7/little-help-for-the-flood-effected
https://steemit.com/steemit/@maya7/little-help-for-the-flood-effected-2nd-part
https://steemit.com/life/@maya7/please-come-and-see-what-i-did

Photo below is of @maya7 with her students a few days ago celebrating their Independance day. Photo was taken at the school which is now also flooded. Victims that was housed at the school before had to relocate to another school building.
India flood 3 @maya7.jpg

This beautiful woman with a beautiful and pure heart just put up this poem in her newest post.

"It is a state of confusing mind,
Wherether you like it, I have to find,
Talk so little, express so little,
Confusion confusion, how to settle.

You are so powerful and live so far,
I'm so weak and tired so far,
You wear so energy as armor,
I'm not that what you are.

People are people wherever they be,
We understand the concept of emotions,
We know the language of attraction,
Human are human wherever they be.

You listen to me, that's all I want nothing,
I get lots of warmth, I only express expect nothing.
I am so excited,do from the heart,
Your little attention, blossom my heart."

I end this post with her own words.
@maya7 Jay Hind.jpg
"Love you all friends. If you like my verse please don't forget to upvote follow and resteem it. Wish you all good luck and good health. Jay Hind.

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @discordiant from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

thank you @discordiant, I really appreciate.

Great post ny friend

Thanks for the victims.

Jesus Christ is not only interested in the spiritual welfare of the people but also for the physical welbeing. We his followers should do same. Thanks for this info. Upvoted, commented. and resteemed

Thank you, what you are saying is totally true and I believe that is also a way God gives us to reach the non-believers. And thank you sooo much for the support of the post and the resteem. I really appreciate it so much!!

Thank you for sharing this, I was not aware of her situation.

Thx for your comment @rynow. Just a small gesture, hoping to accomplish something for them.

This post has received a 5.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @wilx.

Thank you @wilx and @booster, really appreciate.

Thank you @christian-trail for the resteem, thank you very much on behalf of @maya7 and the flood victims.

This post has received a 3.16 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @dpt-darkfox12. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

@dpt-darkfox12, thanks so much, appreciated your support!

great verse...

Thx on behalf of @maya

I came across similar post, they have shared the bitcoin/ethereum addresses, i know them personally..i hope we should contribute as much as possible..i am copying the address for you :

Bitcoin address: 3MiVNNtbg2PnCg2vt3T8XqmqRjseKKtJWT
Ethereum address : 0x14aeee3A54c32384d4fB9febC719384F4aE5804d

Thank you life is fun. I am real stupid when it comes to technology and wallets and cryptocurrency's (I am blond too :-) )

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64