Little help for the flood effected.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Today I'm going to write about the burning issues of our locality. I live in the beautiful state of Assam which is one of the most beautiful places of India. But you know, our state had been suffering from a devastating problem, that is the flood problem. Today I am going to write about the flood situations of my locality, specialy the place where I have been serving the people. It is for your kind information ,that I am a school teacher, and I have been doing my job since 1998.So friends you can feel how much attachedment I have for the people and the children of this area.

All most every year, specially in the month of July and August our area are over flooded due to heavy rain fall ,and other man made factors. Many people are vastly effected due to entering the flood water in their houses. People as well as animals are in a very dangerous

The effected people are mostly poor people, they have mearly live in bamboo houses, living any how hand to mouth. The effected children are mostly my students,so I feel very helpless seeing their poor faces .Dear friends I will definitely Show you the living conditions of these people in my future posts.

Today when I reached the school, I see lots of peoples and animals are lingering here and there,at the school compound, at the first time I didn't understand what had happened, but you know they are the effected people who are taking shelter in our school's class room due to flood. Their domestic animals which are their only property, they keep them in our school's field.

So Friend this is the game, what can I do, I think you are so sweet and nice people, I can write it to you . If we unite together, then at least we can help them a little bit. So Friend what do you think, if we do little charity, the effected people get much

I want to donate this post to the effected people, but you know I get very little upvote and support .so I don't know how do I help them. Please suggest me in the comments section of the post. Your help may become their laugh of satisfaction. So please little charity for the needy, so that I can proudly tell them that this the help of my steemian friends. If you like ,then you can nominate this post to the steem voter gild or what ever you want, so that I can

Please friend except my request, after all we are human beings, so we should help each other in the time of needs.please don't forget to upvote follow and resteem the post ,so this post can earn much reward, which can be bring smiles to the unfortunate faces.

Wish you all good health and happiness. Namaste, Jay Hind.

Sort:  

Hello @maya7, I will do what I can to help which is not that much at the moment but I will pay for this post to get resteemed to over 10.000 people and I will send a little donation in the meantime, I do really hope that your government does something to help it's people when they need it most.

I don't know friend,what I say to you. Really I have no words. You are so sweet friend really I mentioned your name to the people that you are the first man who come forward to Help them. Thanks a lot from the core of my heart. You are so dear friend I never forget your help. Wish you all the best and thank you so much. I will definitely make a sweet video to tender their thanks to you. Thanks, have a great time with sound health.

Such a selfless act of true humanity @markwhittam. Wow. Sorry @maya7 that I only find your post now. I will keep a look out for newer posts from you and try to contribute any way I can. Have hope and never stop praying!

i am from india and i can understand this problem. our government not much do for villages and its really sad. assam is one of best in india and mostly known for it tea. there are others lots of place flood is common and most i feel for animal because they have to most suffer from it..

Hi! I have upvote yr post u upvote my and work as team and earn

Hi @maya7 .. perhaps you want to elaborate on how you plan to help and what exactly you need from the steemit community.

Oh yeah ,I will show it with a video clips everyone If I am able to get much reward .I really forgot to think in that way. Any way thanks for sharing your thoughts. Thanks for the valuable upvote. Happy steeming friend.

Thank you for sharing with us :)
Let me think how can i help you ! i will be back to you

Please friend do something, I want to share with you that one of my friend markwhittam donated 10sbd to this post, please do some things so that I can help them d. Thanks.

yes i will donate some amount ! and also i am planning to promote your post so you can get more help :)

Thanks a lot friend for your sweet support, you know all these people are victimised vastly so your sweet support and love means a lot for them. I know you're kind hearted person so please do me the favour so that I can help them. Thanks, have a great day friend.

favour ?

Thanks for sharing this with me @omrusman

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @maya7. For more information about the service, click here!

Thanks a lot friend, your help and support makes some people's life happy.

Hello friend, Thanks for bringing this on steemit. I shared this in some places and also I wish to promote this cause. Please join our discordapp adsactly channel where I shared with many indian friends who are much helpful. https://discord.gg/9AQWBYH

Please keep sharing the work. Hope kids, old women and men are safe. I am from Bangladesh. We also facing heavy rainfall. Probably, we will also face this problem soon as here is also heavy rain for few days.

This is so sad you have my vote and a share...

Thanks for including the great photos of your community, I really enjoy seeing these pictures of India and Assam. I think that the Steemit community is a caring group, and many would be glad to help if only they were to see this post. I resteemed the article, maybe a few more will be able to help a bit, and more will at least be made aware of the beautiful people of Assam and their struggle with this latest example of nature's might. The power of the Steemit community is sometimes hard to see and even harder to activate for us little Steemit minnows, so please don't be discouraged if we can't help all of Assam with this one post. Perhaps consider creating a follow-up post (with more lovely pictures!) so that we can inspire more interest in your community's situation, l know that there are many here who will insist on helping as they are able!

Hello friend, Great morning ,today I wake up very late as it is Sunday and yesterday I slept very late due to the some problems .Thank you so much for your sweet support, you know the situation of my locality specialy these are the area where I have been doing my job for 18yrs,so the people are very dear to me. You know friend I am the type of person who want to do from his heart. I don't know why I want to help the needy. You know nobody asked me to help them but I don't know why I'm asking you to support me so that I can help them a little bit. It's only for the satisfaction of my heart, I want to do that. So thank you so much friend for your sweet support and love. I want to ask you please look some of the comments, specialy the comments of screename I have not understand what it means so please guide me as you are my best friend so help me to this. I promise you that I will definitely make out another post about the burning issues of my locality about the flood. Thanks for the valuable complement and appreciation for my work. Have a great time friend

Hi @maya7 I do like to help as I am able, it's one of the things that I like about Steemit, we all get a chance to make the world as nice as possible. This is where even a little gesture from a community of caring people means that the world just got a lot better. I appreciate the chance to be part of helping your neighbors.
I've seen the screename comments before on some of mine, it's a bot, or robot which somehow gauges the value of posts, and then automatically leaves such a message. I really never figured out what it's purpose is!

Thanks for the nice support and guidance. I posted another post about the latest condition of effective people, but I have little upvotes,so I become discourage.Friend I am going to feed the effected people break fast with bread and butter, as I got little rewards from my previous post. I think people will not help me any more .Its okay what can I do?any way thanks for the valuable complement and supports,have a great time friend.

I'll go see the new post, I haven't made it there yet. I think I know the feeling, that it seems like there's few votes and rewards, and it's frustrating for me quite often, but a lot of Steemers are noticing it. I notice that it changes here constantly though, and I simply strive to add value to the platform if I can, and I have, over time, felt rewarded for the effort. It's not a quick thing though! I'll go see the new post.

Hi friend good news I have got lots supports from one of my friend kafkarachjy84.He has come out to help my people. Wish me good luck friend. Have great time.

Very nice! I'm happy to see that Steemit's human nature is showing through here, even if it's just a little, it helps a lot. Maybe now your neighbors will know why you were filming their troubles!

Good morning, yes you are right from this I can at least help them, will you please guide me what will I do,give them money or feed them, I want to distribute this reward among 500people.

I would think maybe food would be what is needed, but especially clean water for drinking, if possible. Maybe the rewards could be used to create a community water filter near the school, that may be something that would be useful for a longer time. I might have more ideas, but I'm not certain that I know how far these post rewards would stretch in Assam during your flood season.

I hope my resteem helps :)

Thank you so much my dear friend. You don't know how much I feel sad for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99