Charity: @fatherfaith donated writing materials to school pupils at LEA Primary School, Idu Koro II, Abuja, Nigeria

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Thursday, 3rd of May 2018 is another day of history. A day that I (@fatherfaith) visited LEA primary school, Idu Koro II, Abuja, FCT, Nigeria to donate some writing materials to the pupils and the teachers of the school. The writing materials donated include note books, pens, pencils, erasers and other materials. The school is a government primary school located in Idu.

IMG_1558.JPG

As we all know, this was not the first time I'm doing a charity program like this. On the 5th of February 2018, I was at the FCT School for the blind, Jabi, Abuja, Nigeria with a colleague to celebrate her birthday were we gave the students food and donated other materials. You can read up the post here:
https://steemit.com/charity/@fatherfaith/fatherfaith-foundation-launch-one-meal-a-day-campaign-ab2a2f084f834

IMG-20180205-WA0000.jpg
At the Jabi school for the blind

Also, on the 3rd of March 2018, I visited the children of Akanran village in Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria where I donated food and writing material to the children of the community. You can also read up the post here.
https://steemit.com/charity/@fatherfaith/fatherfaith-foundation-wiping-out-teardrops-through-one-meal-a-day-campaign-2nd-edition-in-ibadan

IMG_20180303_122635-1.jpg
At Akanran in Ibadan

My visit to LEA primary school, Idu Koro II, Abuja, Nigeria was my third charity program this year. Idu is a village in the suburb of Abuja and many parents in Idu community found it difficult to buy writing materials for their children which deny this child going to school. This is one of the reasons why I chose this school for the charity program.

Also, the Government of Nigeria is doing next to nothing to ensure quality education by providing adequate materials. I was made to understand by the teachers that there were no adequate materials for them to teach. Imagine the were not supplied with even exercise books to prepare lesson notes.

Schools resumed for a new term(3rd term) on Monday 23rd of April 2018. So, this is the best time to bless the children with these gifts. I first visited the school on Monday 30th of April 2018 to see the Head teacher and inform her of my intention. She granted my request and asked me to come on Thursday.

IMG_20180503_102004.jpg

When I got to the school with the writing materials on Thursday 3rd of May, the head teacher was to happy and she immediately called all her teachers to inform them to the good news.

IMG_20180503_102300.jpg

IMG_1538.JPG

We went to the classrooms one after the other to distribute the materials. The teachers were also given some materials in order to help the with their lesson notes. The children were happy and they thank @fatherfath and Steemit for the donation. They also sang praises of @fatherfaith and steemit. I will be sharing the videos later.

IMG_20180503_104124.jpg

IMG_20180503_104019.jpg

The Head teacher was also happy and she was full of praises to appreciate the donation.

IMG_1541.JPG

I took some time to take pictures with the pupils and I also asked them to join me in saying my line from the SITI CROWD SOURCED VIDEO organised by @gee1 and @surfyogi.

IMG_1559.JPG

IMG_1557.JPG

I want to appreciate every steemians out there that have been upvoting my posts most especially @surfyogi (the founder of @wafrica and @artzone), @sirknight (the founder and leader of our great parish, @steemchurch) and @surpassinggoogle (the founder of @steemgigs and @teardrops). Without your upvotes, I will not be able to achieve this.

I want to also use this medium to call on fellow steemians to try and use their earnings from steemit to impact lives in the community. As you can see, my earnings are still very small. Let's all try to impact lives with the little we earn.

Let me also inform you all that I'm coming out a project soon which will be announced in few days

I still remain my humble self @fatherfaith

Don't forget to participate in the Fatherfaith Referral Bonus (FRB) 25 to get free SBD for promoting steemit

SPhotoEditor-20171122_091727.jpg

Sort:  

Woo...I really missed this beautiful event. keep on the good work as you spread steemit to your community.

Thanks bro for you encouragement always

Great work, great pictures.
it's fun to see so many great works being done in Nigeria in a single week!

Thanks @surfyogi. You played a key role in making this possible. You have been so helpful to us in Nigeria. Thanks very much sir

So great man sir

Keep doing what you are doing. You are making this world a better livable place with your generosity and charity. The kids are the future and it is important that we give them all the necessities they need to learn and keep learning. God bless you! You are living up to your name @fatherfaith :)

Wow, thanks for the compliment

God bless you, the great work you are doing for steemit and the community at large is there for all to see, may you grow from strength to strength and most of all with love and God's favour..... Weldone @fatherfaith

Amen. Thanks for the prayers

@fatherfaith you're doing an amazing job... Keep it up, and I hope you get all the support you need

Thanks for the encouragement @meemee. With more support, I will be able to do more

So great charity.
Thanks for sharing this post.

I think all the students are looking beautyful...

Keep doing good my brother. God is with you.

What beautiful work beautiful help very good job congratulations

Please Stop - @andreina89

You just said "good job" and in your your last 100 comments you used 48 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 55.00% and Bot: 1.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43