Why I didn't make crowdfunding post for an urgent cause

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Dear all,

A few months ago, I was talking with @lindahas about a friend who was the only earner of the family. He became paralyzed at age 25 ( Unmarried). He as struggling at a hospital but lives near to our house. His cousin lives in our rented house and informed us for a urgent help for medical expenses. As my brother and we mostly do different social activities and sometimes donate to such cause, I felt to share it here. But it will be so late and also when we have some money to help, why should I present the cause this way like "Crowdfunding" while he needs urgent help. So my brother decided to go hospital and support with some money. But it was not enough. You followed the beginning. He was a day labourer and was the only earner of the family and because of his sickness, his younger sisters stopped to go school. They were eating neighbour houses.

So we decided to include them in our monthly lunch program and also donate some money again from our family.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-19 at 4.39.41 PM.jpeg

My elder brother was donating some money on behalf of our family.

2018-05-19 at 8.48.36 PM.jpeg

We gave the family monthly food and it is true that we can't support every month. The monthly food program helps few families to get few days foods at once. We will try to keep supporting our community as much as we should do. We feel happy to do it.

Soon we are going to give a Rickshaw to a Rickshaw puller. He is also local people lives in another area. We are not going to give him food this time. We are going to give him a rickshaw which can feed him a long time. Even if he tries, he can save some extra money and buy a new one before the donated rickshaw becomes older.

I am planning to make a post for @tarekadam's Zakat donation. Insha Allah will be nice to do it soon.

I am also planning to allocate food before eid to our 60 underprivileged kids' families. And also will donate to a friend who needs medical cost for her skin problem and she needs to go India after EID. Hope she will find my contribution helpful.

Read More about me and my projects

We are Going to arrange Ifter this month instead of lunch program for @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

My Thursday with Women Empowerment ( 24 May 2018)

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 24

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign: Monthly Lunch Program For Underprivileged Children At School For SDG4 Part-3

by @Azizbd

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-20

by @Azizbd

I am selected to attend at Merit360 ( London & Chester: August 24th - September 8th 2018), UK

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-10

by @womenempowerment

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 23

by @Azizbd

Monthly Food Gifts For Underprivileged Families

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

This is such a nice initiative. Day by day you and your family social work are going to be an encouraging example for others. Keep going bro. Thanks for the good work.

You do such wonderful work, definitely setting the example for us all. Glad I can help through the Dollar a day program. Keep it up your doing a amazing job 💯🐒

Thank you very much for your amazing contribution to A dollar a day. It helps a lot also I am sure your contribution will benefit many humanitarian projects like this. May god bless you.

Thank but just giving a bit of spare money is not getting out there creating and doing like you 💯🐒

Thank You so much @azizbd for support poor people always...its really great job no doubt about this. I love you awesome job.

Thank you very much for your kind words

You are most welcome sir.

I wrote a lot of posts in this post and I learned many things and thank you very much for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74