You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s your favorite tool or blockchain explorer for Steemit?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Interesting, that's actually a pretty good response. I see your point, I just prefer you hit the individuals at once, but hey, it's your money if that's how you want to let it go great. You are punishing me every once in a great while and making the bot owners much more rich (on a small scale) than they already are. If you like everything just the way it is keep doing this, very little will change, especially nailing the small vote bots like that. Although you do bring up a very valid point and if you pointed me toward obvious spam I would be happy to downvote them with you. You and I want to see a very similar result in this daily garbage to stop, doing this, I also would rather not ever have to downvote anything, and have actually down voted on here twice in six months, so I guess I shouldn't complain too much. I don't like inserting myself in other people's business unless they insert themselves into mine, otherwise I wouldn't have said anything but chalked it up to yet another reason to use bid bots again.

Sort:  

I did not expect you to comprehend, but you did.
I also flag them.
Check lucky-robin.
It is a spam bot that buys votes in the last moment.
It never fucks anyone, it just seizes opportunities and is very profitable despite of all the downvotes that I dished on it.
More than 10 downvotes already.
It is also very hard to catch it, because when it bids, it bids in the last moments when it is possible.
I may regret my own doing against it, and may regret telling you about it, because it is supposed to be the work of the whales and preminers (almost the same thing).
Some of the bidbot owners deserve to get richer, and a few of them barely brake even, and in real terms they lose.
The higher the ratio of rented steem to vested steem, the lower the profitability, and it depends on more factors.
One of the best bidbots with best operators seems to not get richer and I want it to get richer.
I want decent bot owners whom did not premine and do not scam, or scam much less than others to grow.
You portrayed it as if their growth is wrong.
The preminers' growth is bad, not people's whom bought Steem with their own money and gave it the value that it has.
And there are also shitposters, whom are only slightly better than spammers, and should be fought too, even if with slightly less vigor.
When they grow too much, it is dangerous because they fight back.
lucky-robin is a bot, but I also downvoted human spammers and human operators of other spam bots, or of alternative accounts which acted quite similar to bots, not that I oppose bots in principle.

I think you are very right, there are obscene amounts of spam accounts. I have based a ton of my witness vote on that very issue, almost making it single issue for the vote and have encouraged everyone who feels the same to do likewise. I do not mind virtually anyone getting rich on here, that is the idea, to get rewarded through a dynamic system of online blogging. I have an issue with some whales, that happen to also own bots, some of them that blatantly don't show any interest in working out steemit's major problems, in my opinion, as I mentioned above being spam accounts. The people that game the system that have direct input in how the system is (certain witness/whales/bot owners) and continues to go along with it have very little room to squirm when they are called out for this issue. Yeah a bot buying votes on spam posts is really crooked, and things like that should get pointed out, and you should be rewarded, greatly in my opinion. Steemcleaners and programs like that are great, but they need more teeth to do what they can. Witnesses will give them that power, and until the balance of power shifts more so, we will all be biding our time until then. I am not a malcontent who thinks the top tier people are out to get everybody, most of them are very cool people I have been lucky enough to chat with a lot of them. I have spent an average of 4-5 hours daily on this platform six months ago reading/chatting up on all of this as much as I can, which I get the impression you have done also. So like I suspected after your initial response, the only thing I happen to disagree with you on was a vote on a bot over an hour ago at around midnight my time, already being really annoyed with a lot of the bots on bottracker that do not list their caps correctly, among many other things making people think they are bidding on one thing and getting another, lol. Great points, I am on discord cryptkeeper17#6637 feel free to chat it up with me anytime.

You got a 57.14% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @stimialiti! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

I may regret my own doing against it, …

Yeah, time will tell.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 4.88% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

@youtake pulls you up ! This vote was sent to you by @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 37.04 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31