Sndbox Challenge 1 - Where is Your Favorite Place to Create?

in #challenge7 years ago

170915_Thumbnail-01.png

Cultivating a Sense of Place


As the Sndbox community grows, we want to introduce more community-centric activities that help members get to know each other and engage Steemit community as a whole. Today, we'll be trying out the first of our “Sndbox Challenge.” We hope these posts will serve as a community-building exercises as well as a means to grow a creative pool of content.

It'll work like this:

  1. Sndbox will share a theme and short description. Examples include “What is your Favorite Memory” or “What’s the Weirdest Spot in Your City.”

  2. Steemians can participate by writing a post following the template provided that lays out post structure, questions to answer, and what media (photos, videos, etc.) to include.

  3. Post the content with provided titles and the #sndbox tag. Link your post in this comment section.

  4. Select challenge entries will be given a partial upvote (percentage dependent on number of entries) and included in a near-future publication / post by Sndbox.

We welcome you to offer your critiques, suggestions and any ideas that will make this a productive activity for the Steemit community. Let’s try out our first challenge!

170915_Thumbnail-02.png

All of us are content creators and curators that tap into critical and creative thinking to generate our posts. Every so often, we seek places of refuge to refuel our inspiration. These range from favorite cafes to city parks to unknown nooks wherever you live. In this week’s challenge, we want to hear about where you come up with your work and Steemit content.


Challenge Template:

  • One Image (sized @ 1000px by 600px) of your "place"

  • ## Your Place
    Tell us about your favorite place - Where is it? What goes on there? What makes it special to you?

  • ## Inspiration
    What about this place inspires your work and ideas on Steemit? Tell us about your - ideas, memories, friendships…


Looking forward to your Favorite Places! Be sure to add #sndbox in your tags!


Sort:  

Hello guys. This is my entry for the Sndbox Challenge 1.

My Favorite Place

I so want to do this after my giant pile of homework! Although my creative processes vary, and I have little talent, my "space" is truly awesome and I create things not to publish of show, but to "get them out of me."

Awesome, looking forward to seeing it!

Wow very nice initiative, hey guys, you might want to check this out. This will help you @louielowa @shairanada

great post my friend

ALways so good info for the communiuty..I think you have to make a Book with all this.. is like a Bible! My vote to @sndbox

Congratulations @sndbox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am worried that it is a little late ;D I also post about my favorite places.

https://steemit.com/art/@leesol/kr-en-my-favorite-place-to-create

This is really funny.I will join bro.Now I will start to watch your every single post and upvote.I love challenges :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50