Sndbox Challenge 1: My favorite place!

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, this is my entry for the Sndbox Challenge 1- Where is Your Favorite Place to Create?




MY FAVORITE PLACE.

My favorite place as you can see in the picture is where I spend the better part of my day working and creating contents that I post on Steemit. It is in a section of my sitting room that allows me work and also watch my children play, it has a view of the main entrance of the house as well as the Television set.

  • What goes on there.
    This is where I spend the better part of my day and night. It is at this place that I create the articles I put out on Steemit including the planning and first stage execution of STACH, the Steem Accelerator Hub. In fact, the STACH team had series of meetings at the work space.
    It is to me a work space that suites me and allows me to work like I am really doing nothing. I think it is essential to work like you are having fun and this space gives me just that flexibility and comfort.
  • Why it is special to me.
    Home is that place I run to and find love that is still in its raw stages. Home is where the heart is whenever I find the hustle too much to bear. Away from the hustle and bustle of the day, my favorite place is Home. So, having a place where I can do some meaningful work that in some ways impact my community makes it worth celebrating.
    The table and chair are meant for my children as you can see but when I got them something a little bigger than this, I discovered that this particular one gives me a kind of comfort that allows me to spend countless hours working. Like I mentioned earlier, I like that I can work in a comfortable position that allows me to be myself and also be creative enough.

Working from this place has its perks. Whenever my children are around, they play and you would think I will be distracted or disturbed by the noise they make, but I found out that their play, noise, arguments and shouts sometimes helps me think into profitability and I just love that so many awesome contents and ideas have been birthed from this place.
Tell us about your favorite place - Where is it? What goes on there? What makes it special to you?


INSPIRATION.

This place gives me the inspiration that no other work place has ever given me and that is, I can mine my earnings from whatever location I choose. Steemit.com afforded me the opportunity to really create contents that impacts society while seemingly operating from a location of my choosing.
Whenever I get down to work, I get these rush of adrenaline that tells me "go on, create your story, mine with your mind and shame the government."

  • Memories
    The memories are simply that of family and whenever I leave the house to go recruit others to Steemit, or I am at the Hub during development and now that it is ready, I always go with the understanding that home is where the mind is. My favorite place at home has played a vital role to my journey here on steemit.com.
  • Friendships.
    Since I started steeming more actively and doing it mostly from the house, I get into regular discussions with my wife and children whose plays, noise makings and innocent distractions helps me relax and so far, I have had no reason to regret or wish for a better place to Steem! I have also met and made countless number of awesome friends that inspire me daily while working from this place.

Well, that is it for my Favorite Place where I create and collaborate and it is from this same place that I am clicking away to tell you about my favorite place.

Thank you for reading.

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

Nice one
My favourite place is on the bed
That is where i use my phone with comfort

Thanks. Your favorite place must really be comfy.

Good post @ejemai

upvoted and resteem.

Thank you for the support.

You'r welcome. Dont forget visit my blog

Yeah...good to see your favourite place..

Thank you.

Congratulations @ejemai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow quite interesting @ejemai

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49