๐Ÿ™ƒ Win 5SBD!! Guessing Game: 10 Facts, 1 Lie - @traciyork's Challenge! ๐Ÿ™ƒ

in #challenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

guessing game cover.jpg

My #steemsugar sister @meanmommy33 announced this AMAZING challenge in our general chat, and I thought that it would be a fun exercise for people to get to know me, and vice versa. The challenge was invented by our #steemsugar sister @traciyork, please check out her original posting of the challenge here.

Basically, how it works is, I will state 11 facts about me. One will be a lie, and it's up to you to decide which one it is!

ec8d7441-e0dc-4929-83d2-7ea5dbe61a1d-cat_excited.png

๐Ÿ™ƒ 10 FACTS, 1 LIE! ๐Ÿ™ƒ

1) A few years back, I was almost mugged by a gang of street children with knives, and was heroically saved by a complete stranger.
2) I only passed my driver's license test two years ago, despite being a few months shy of 30.
3) When I was eight, I won a competition for the most books read in one year.
4) I have two pet cats at home, and another two adopted strays that live at my shop.
5) My home language is Afrikaans.
6) When I was in preschool, I won a beauty pageant; "Little Miss Apple Blossom."
7) I once cut my foot open really severely on a piece of mirror, and bled all over the place. I did not even cry. I did however cry when I saw the huge needle that I had to receive an injection from.
8) I started a Psychology degree at university, but did not ever complete it.
9) A few years ago, I had my own restaurant.
10) One of my cats fell out of the fifth floor window of my apartment building, and is still alive today.
11) I lived as an au pair in Germany after leaving school

vintage-sketches-birds-on-floral-branch-the-graphics-fairy.jpeg

@traciyork's rules for the challenge:

  • Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
  • Have people guess which is the lie. One guess per person
  • Offer some sort of prize
  • Reveal the answer only after payout
  • Use the tag #tenfactsonelie
  • Tag your friends to do their own!

So I tag @battleaxe @ameliabartlett @velmthrift @dwarfche @nicknightshade

I will announce the winner in ONE WEEK from now.

footer.jpg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Sort: ย 

I'll go with number 9! Even though its highly possible. Maybe you had a restaurant and just because you adore cats, you took them to the restaurant and... food inspection found them! Bam, they closed you.
Still my guess is #9.
Yours faithfully, Sveto.

Hahahaha I love your reasoning! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

I'm going to say 8. I'm guessing you finished your degree.

Maybe I did, maybe I didn't :)pusheen thinking.jpg

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

I feel that 10 is a lie

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Will I have to go for the contest before I can participate in it?

There are not really any rules babe! I think you can just reply with your answer, and if you don't want to make your own challenge, it's ok :)

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Wow this is hard... I guess 6.

Apples aren't exactly south african.

Love that! How have you been Mewmew? Its been ages.

I am always good my friend! I have just wasted spent an hour finding appropriate Pusheen gifs for answering comments with. LOL.

Not a waste of time at all! I enjoyed it.

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

I am guessing #2 Thanks for the fun!

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Ohh I have a feeling lots of us sugars will follow suit now! I'm tempted to do one as well ;)

My guess is no.1, mostly because I'm hoping that didn't really happen to you!

HHHMMMM. All will be revealed!

Do one, do one, do one!

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

I'd say number 2! How on Earth would you have functioned all this time to and from work without a license? Surely :P

That's my guess :P would be rad to win some SBD :D

@Velmthrift and I have some work to do it seems :P

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Hello .. I'm guessing number 4 is a lie.

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

I would say 8..:d

Answers + winners are up here - thank you for playing xxx ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Yup, I know! I was the first to comment there! Anyways, it was fun for me too! I felt kind of a child while guessing these facts haha! :x xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67