Challenged @ merej99 day 9 Warning: if you are overweight you can not miss this post

in #challenge7 years ago


Fuente: Pixabay

Hello dear friends of steemit, thank you for being present in my blog and accompanying with the reading of my post, surfing the web I cross with information that I call my attention, although I was aware that obesity was one of the Diseases that have grown the most, had no idea that the rates were very high.


During my childhood and throughout my adolescence I was a thin person, I always kept the weight stable according to my height, everything began to change when I first donate blood for a person who needed me group and factor.


For many people it is a myth, Donate Blood Fat! In my case coincidentally I began to have overweight after donating blood for the first time since then and to date it was always a real sacrifice to maintain the weight.


The weight contends I had during my life made me try different types of diets, the diet that gave me the best result was the carbohydrate diet, the first time I had the need to diet was shortly after I got married , On that occasion he had gained more than forty kilograms.


To lower those kilos I did it with the help of a professional, an Oriental technique that consisted of a medicine that supplied small doses of the ingredients that were not allowed to consume, this combined with a diet of carbohydrates, the final results were seen to the few months , With this diet I kept for more than ten years.


People who suffer from obesity have to be clear that we must have a healthy lifestyle, always eat things that are healthy for our body, in my case I should not eat white flour and its derivatives, sugar, alcoholic beverages, Meats vaccine.


In these last two years I stopped respecting these life behaviors and consequently fattening more than 30 kilograms, a few days ago I contacted a medical professional, a medical surgeon who is dedicated in the field of nutrition, I met with him and I was able to appreciate the good results that he achieves with his diet technique, take turns and I have my first professional consultation before the end of July.


Beyond the aesthetic problem that this represents, are the health problems that it entails being treading the two obesity level, such as cholesterol, triglycerides, blood sugar, partial loss of sight, fatigue, what else I was motivated to begin this diet had to do with the present report that I invite you to read.


In the last binary, obesity has increased considerably in the population, grew by "100 million" in the face of this situation the world is worried and it is not for less the "12%" of the elderly and the "5%" of The children are suffering from obesity, in my "Argentina" the figures are even more alarming the "23%" of the elderly and "6.3%" of the children suffer from this disease.


My nation's figures are not only above world averages, they have also grown considerably with respect to the previous data of the year 2012-2013, which at the time were in the population of 20.8%, with an increase of 11% For children the figures were 6.1% with an increase of 3.5%.


Of the total of the people with obesity the "57.9%" are people "older than 18 years" of age and "33.9%" are children and young people that go from the "11 to 17" years of age, in my country "Argentina "" 6.5 million "elderly and 780,000 children and young people suffer from the disease of obesity.


Apparently this is a disease that should worry the region a lot, although Argentina's rates are high, it is below Mexico and Venezuela in older "obese" and "Brazil and Venezuela" in children and adolescents.


These data were revealed by the "Institute for Measurement and Health Assessment (IHME), United States" concluding with an alert to the world population, the disease of overweight and obesity increasingly progresses as "cause of death ".


The most alarming of the situation comes with the publication of the "New England Journal of Medicine" where it publishes a report supplied at the "Stockholm Food EAT Fair" in the year 2015 "4 million people died" Due to problems related to weight, of which "1.6 million" individuals or "40%" died because they were "overweight". It is worth pointing out that the causes of death are not only affecting people with obesity problems, but also people with "overweight".


"It is a growing and alarming global public health crisis," the international consortium of more than 2,000 researchers from 195 countries published in the study known as the Global Burden of Illness (GDB) by the IHME, an independent institute With headquarters at the University of Washington. This survey covering the period 1980-2015 was funded by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. "


The results of this research determined that in the "last 25 years" the community of people suffering from obesity changed from "2100 to 2200" million, another fact to highlight is that since the year "1980" to date there are "73 countries" Of the 195 surveyed have doubled their level of obesity, both in children and in the elderly, these


"Coexist with an avoidable risk factor for heart disease, diabetes, a dozen cancers, musculoskeletal disorders and kidney disease"


The most relevant data are: "United States" is the country with the most children with this problem, has "13%" of its population of children and young people and "26.5%" of elderly people involved with the problem of "obesity" While "Egypt" is the country that the oldest are obese with 35% of its inhabitants.


Obesity also affects "15.3 million" people from "China" to "14.4" million inhabitants of "India" and "79.4 million" individuals from "the United States"


Having read this impressive report, it is difficult to ignore these world indexes that affect many people, as I said I am a person prone to gain weight and growing more and more, also with the passing of the years it costs me more to go down Weight, even to maintain my weight.


What reason to consult a professional and take turns with the doctor was the last words of doctor "Christopher Murray"


"People who shrug their shoulders at weight gain should know that they do so at their own risk. Cardiovascular disease, diabetes, cancer and other diseases are threatening their lives," said Christopher Murray, lead author of the study And director of the IHME. "


If you suffer from this disease and after reading this report What are you going to do with your overweight? I for my part start the month of August with diet and resume my lifestyle, as I said, when you suffer from this disease should understand that maintaining weight is a Lifestyle.


I hope it has been to your liking.



Fuente: https://espanol.yahoo.com/noticias/alerta-obesidad-pa%C3%ADs-duplica-promedio-000000849.html


It is notorious that our community is growing, every day we meet new partners who come to our platform, for this reason I want to put the foot of my post with some useful information.

If you have any doubts or questions about how to work on the platform you can access the link that I leave below to dissipate your doubts.
https://www.steemithelp.net/
https://steemit.com/welcome

In the platform there are many users who present different types of jobs, there are for all preferences, for a matter of quantity I will just name some of them that I recommend you to visit:
@sirwinchester, @knozaki2015, @kingscrown, @doitvoluntarily, @englishtchrivy, @ericvancewalton, @good-karma, @htooms, @jrcornel, @kevinwong, @opheliafu, @pfunk, @stellabelle, @papa-pepper, @sweetsssj, @thecryptofiend.
I would like to be able to give you more information of the users but as I said before there are many of them, then in time you will discover for yourself.

You can also find many contests that you can participate in, I'll give you some of the labels so you can access them and so learn better
Colorchallenge, beachwednesday, bwphotocontest, memechallenge, retovenezuela, steemitphotochallenge, treetuesday, MonochromeMonday, SunThursday, LoveFriday, BeautifulSunday,
These are some of the challenges that you can participate, you will slowly get to know others

For the Spanish-speaking community I can recommend three competitions that are in force, the competition @cervantes, stories chained and the one of spanishchallenge. I leave the links so that they can access them.

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/relatos-encadenados-presentacion
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/ganadores-spanishchallenge-14-spanishchallenge-15-anuncios-agradecimientos

Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish speaking community (cervantes), We are many people of Spanish speech that we have to thank your support, please vote for Cervantes, Enter the link To know more about who are representing our community. Again thank you very much.
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/cervantes-witness-supporting-the-spanish-speaking-community



https://steemit.com/~witnesses


I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land in Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, reesteemit. This action can be the big difference and make my work known more

Sort:  

wow would love the eat the bugger , dont care f I will add some weight haha

Thank you very much dear friend @ charles1 for visiting and commenting on my work

You are welcome, I like reading your great articles..very good indeed

You make me hungry
Thanks for informative post

Thank you very much dear friend @lordoftruth for visiting and supporting my work

It's hard when people cannot afford wholesome foods. Great work!

You are very right dear friend @ bearbear613 but many times you have to know how to live with the organism that touches us.
Thank you very much for this pleasant visit and support for my work.
Have a nice day

Muchas gracias querida amiga @maruharraca por visitar y apoyar mi trabajo.
Que tengas un lindo día

If I stay away from flour, sugar, vegetable fats, and alcohol, I maintain a healthy body weight too. Great article @jlufer!

It's good to read that, it makes me very happy, congratulations for the good behavior
Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience @reddust
Have a good week

Thanks for the good post dear @jlufer !
Healthy Eating for a Healthy Weight! ))

You have much reason dear friend @deleni, you have to eat healthy to be in shape, thank you very much for this good comment
Have a nice day

This is such a great article, thank you for bringing this to our attention! This is the reason why I started researching healthy eating in the first place. I gained a significant amount of weight, and one of the key factors that I found at the root of the problem was processed sugar. The excessive amounts of processed sugar being added into food overall in the North American diet is, I believe, what's causing a lot of these statistics. We're talking 2 - 3 times a person's daily intake of sugar in just one frappucino or one Coca Cola. And that sugar gives more energy to the body than it would normally burn in a day, so it doesn't use it, and that energy gets stored as fat throughout the body. Great article my friend! :)

You are very right dear friend @natashahall, I totally agree with what you say, thank you very much for sharing all this information and your experience.
I wish you a beautiful day.

It is so easy to put weight on but to take it off it gets harder the older you get good luck :)

You are very right dear friend @ karenb54 is so easy to fatten and cunato costs to lose weight, thank you very much for this pleasant visit
I wish you a beautiful day

Your more than welcome dear friend :)

It's very true, obesity is a big issue in some places, definitely the US.

Congratulations on completing the @merej99 challenge already my lovely friend @jlufer! I'm almost there :)

This is a problem that affects many people around the world, the indices are very striking, if today I am posting my last and complete post on 10 was a very entertaining challenge, thank you dear friend @dreemit for visiting and supporting my work
I wish you a beautiful week

SUCH an informative post , thank you my friend

I really appreciate this visit dear friend @journeyoflife, thank you very much for the daily support
Have a great sunday

You too my friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58