You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty Word Challenge for the Week + Mini Writing Workshop

in #challenge5 years ago

Hi Jayna,

Thanks for enticing me back into the challenge.

I apologize in advance for rebelliously breaking the rules this time.

Having wanted for a long time to write another sonnet, and finding it impossible to do so in 50 words, I present for your reading pleasure my 50-word "twofer:"

"Lamenting An Idea Lost"

Whether or not you accept "twice fifty" as a "legitimate" entry, I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it in response to your "snowflake" challenge prompt.

Cheers!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

You rebel! 😊 Welcome back. Well, since this is a “challenge,” the main reason to participate is to challenge yourself to write a story in 50 words. But if you were creatively called to produce 50 words twice, at least it got you writing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes it did, Thank you. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49