Hey Steemit! This is Susan!

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

Hiii everyone, my name is Susan:) I am a newbie who joined Steemit in June. I am a student in Hong Kong and I am very glad to find this platform and meet people like you!

This is my verification photo:
image

This is me too:
image

You may ask why I’m in Hanbok (traditional Korean custom)? Haha coz I like Korea! Though I’m not a fan of K-Pop, I like Runningman, which is a Korean variety show. I was the External Vice Chairperson of Korean Society at HKU:)

image

image

Last year I went to Korea and jointed the Seoul Music Awards Show. It was FABULOUS!!

image

I worked with the Consulate General of the Republic of Korean in Hong Kong to promote Korea culture. One of the reasons why I became an executive committee was that I like organizing activities :) I’m quite sure you still remember your graduation dinner LOLL! Haha I was one of the organizers of our high school Grad Din:

image

It was an unforgettable experience! >V<

I love cross-stitching! It requires dedication…ya I sometimes I like to concentrate on something and think of nothing LOLL! This picture shows how I finished a masterpiece (ok it’s not :p)!

image

Also, I like playing Guzheng, which is a Chinese instrument. I started to learn it when I was 5 and I’m still practicing now;] Here’s how it looks:

image

Moreover, I love dancing too!! I’ve learnt Chinese and Indian style but I like the former more haha! I enjoying dancing coz I can express my emotion freely through every move. The audience can also be touched :)

image

image

Ohh, almost forget, I was a student DJ at Radio Television Hong Kong! We discussed current issues and interacted with the listeners:) I believe in the power of voice haha!

image

So, do you think I’m a quiet girl? LOLL NOO I’m not! I like doing exercise such as running! I won many prizes in the Sports Competition including long jump, running, relay and hurdles!!

image

I also love hiking!!! Challenge: can you spot me??

image

Haha, although I spend a lot of time joining various activities, I don’t abandon my studies ;P For the past two years, I was on the Dean’s Honours List of the Arts Faculty:) It’s really great to see my efforts pay off!!!

image

Last year I went to King's College London for exchange :) I JUST LOVE London!!!

This was taken in the London Lego Store:
image

This was taken in the Winter Wonderland:
image

It’s really nice to know you on Steemit ;) Feel free to ask questions regarding me or Hong Kong or anything in the comment! Stay tuned and there are more coming up!! Thanks for your time and

please follow me

if you want to see more from me!!

Previous Posts:

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@susanlo/tsum-tsum-attack-2017612t1276789z

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@susanlo/travel-to-rome-2017611t142252209z

https://steemit.com/plant/@susanlo/life-is-powerful-look-at-my-plants-2017611t04543128z

https://steemit.com/art/@susanlo/my-embroidery-cross-stitch-201768t233422183z

https://steemit.com/disney/@susanlo/a-sketch-one-of-my-favourite-disney-characters

https://steemit.com/venice/@susanlo/venice-an-extraordinary-city

Sort:  

Hi Susan, welcome! Thanks for sharing all the nice pictures.

Thanks so much @mikej! Please follow me to see more from me !! I've followed u too:):)

你好呀 Susan
你好多采多藝

你好@alan852 :) 多謝:) please follow and see more from me in the future!

You have some nice pictures Susan. Enjoy yourself on steemit and remember to check out steemtools.com to know the various tools on steemit

Thanks sooo much @tj4real ! :) haha ya I think I'm gonna enjoy myself on Steemit and I'll check out the website too see what's new ! Feel free to follow me if you wanna see more from me! :)

Hi Susan, it is my pleasure to meet you and hope we would see each other sometime in steemit :)

Hi @wilkinshui yaaa it's my pleasure as well and lets support the development of Steemit and share more of us on this platform!:)

It's really a nice self introduction. Its good to have some energetic young voice on Steemit. Hope to hear more from you in the near future.

Thank soo much ! Haha please follow me if you wanna see more from me and I'll post more about myself in the future ! :)

Welcome to steemit!

wow, you are a supergirl! Not only extra school activities, but also study, sport, music and dance..how can you do that XD. You must be very good in time management or very good in hard-working!! You really got my respect!

Thanks soo much ! Haha yaa I guess my time management is quite good... but sometimes I feel tired too haha! But that's ok, I wanna live a fruitful live :)

Oh welcome Susan!Nice to meet you here! I am from Hong Kong too! Your English is very good! You must be a very hardworking girl! It seem that you are very out going. Hope you can enjoy in this steemit community! I think you can success!

Thanks veryy much haha! Let's both work hard and success in this platform! Nice to know you :)

Hi @susanlo, good to meet another HKer in Steemit. We do share some common things :

  • both from Hong Kong
  • we're still minnows
  • Studied/studying in HKU
  • ..... guess nothing more :P

Being a lovely young lady here definitely has some advantages over poor old guys (like me), so make good use of your advantages and be successful in Steemit!

Good Luck!

Wow what a coincidence haha!! Although we are now both Minnows we'll grow fastt I'm pretty sure!! Haha!
NAWW don't say that!! We both have strengths and weaknesses don't worry! Haha we are ALL gonna success in this platform and make the HK community stronger! Cheers !

Hi Susan, welcome to Steemit... I hope you have a great time here and attain great success, cheers

Thanks soo much @janrotas! Omg it's so great to hear "cheers"! I haven't heard it for a long long time TT thanks soo much for commenting and please follow me to see more! BW I've followed uou ;p Yaaa let's succeed in Steemit! :):) CHEERS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86