life is powerful! Look at my plants

in #plant7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone:) I'm a plant lover:) And I wanna share the story of two of my plants which show the power of live!

First story:

This little leaf was about to die when I picked it up- it's NOTHING more than ONE leaf because it was cut by a naughty child from a larger plant. However, after putting it into water for weeks, it became like this:

image

I was so surprised to see it become healthy!! <3 Then I transferred it into a pot with soil. With my care, it looks like this now:

image

How amazing!! I won't be surprised if I bought it from a shop- it meant to flurish. I'm happy because I saved it from despair, and it lives happily like nothing had happened before. I understand that with love and care, any living things can flourish :):) 🌱

Second story:

I picked this lovely branch up when I was exercising ( I DO buy plants, I don't know why I often see poor dying plants on streets etc.LOLLL)

image

It looks pretty isn't it:) it's called "egg flower" in Chinese. haha for whatever reason it fell off the tree and I took it back homeee.

After few days, it becomes like this:

image

It smells really nice🌿And it looks like a bonsai BOSS😎

Again, life, miracle:) if you've ever thought of giving up, think of my plants:) there're always people who appreciate you, sooner or later 💐

Please follow me if you wanna know more about me:) Thanks!!

Sort:  

Do you know the name of the leave you picked ?

Omgg @whatamidoing me TOO! We're all struggling in this world LOLLL (cry) !! I guess we both should learn from my plants... haha but life is full of hope! At least we are fresh and beautiful :p

There is actually so much you can learn from plants. They talk if you listen ;-)
Are you from HK? Kowloon? New Territories?

@whatamidoing yaa that's trueee:):) haha yeaa I'm from HK! Wow you know about it! I'm a student at The University of Hong Kong so I guess I'm from HK Island :) Where are you from? :):) you should visit HK some day! :p

I always visit Hong Kong! So many friends there. my Cantonese is still very weak though

Wowwww REALLY!! Haha it's SO nice to know people who are not from HK but know it well on this platform!! :) haha yaaa Cantonese is tricky!! There're 6 tonessss and it's super difficult for foreigners! But practice makes perfect! Wish your Cantonese improves a lot in the future ! ;p

Oh. You have many plant in house...Would it cause a lot of bugs there? You plants are beautiful! But bug are not beautiful, what do you do to prevent the bug come to you?

Yaaaa I have manyyy plants in my house. No they don't attract bugsss haha! Even though there're bugs I'm not afraid of them :p I love insects actually but I don't keep them... I think they are happier if they live in the wild :) thanks so much!

Yaaaa its mine hahahah I've kept the first one for more than a year but the second one less than a week :) haha you may consider getting some! And thanks!

I think I. Have the plant

Really! Haha which one do you have! The bonsai looking one ? XD

All. Of them. But they are big. Not in the pots.

Wowww that's nice!!! I don't like them in the pots :'( if I had enough space I would grow the first one into a tree haha! But I guess it's quite impossible for the second one coz it fell off the tree and has no roots :( Anyway thanksss!!! Haha I hope I can get an "egg flower" tree too in the future!

Congratulations @susanlo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @susanlo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73