I FINALLY KISSED FIVERR'S ASS GOODBYE TO BECOME A FULL-TIME STEEMIAN + MEET MY FIRST STEEMIT INVITEE

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

Today is a memorable day for me. A day that will go down in my history as the day I stopped working as a Fiverr Seller after five years of active services on the marketplace.

After 6 weeks creating and curating content on Steemit, I finally took a bold step to quit Fiverr.

Yes, Fiverr I quit.

To be frank with you, I have always given it a hard thought of calling it a day on Fiverr. I just knew the time wasn't right then, and I was still enjoying the extra income my fast selling gigs generate.

Finally, after submitting what happens to be my last order on Fiverr last Wednesday (28/06/2017) I immediately put my account on vacation so I can become a Full-Time Steemian.

This morning, I wake up feeling refreshed and full of passion to Steem ON.



NOW MY STEEMIT PROMOTION JOURNEY BEGINS


In one of my recent post here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lucashunter/how-i-am-promoting-steemit-with-a-steemit-membership-ecard-i-created

I wrote about how I used a Steemit e-members card as my Facebook Profile Image Cover that got the attention of a Bitcoin exchanger who happens to be my Facebook contact.


"Presently, I am in the process of recruiting one of Nigeria's first digital currency exchanger Adelola Sokoya https://www.facebook.com/adelolasokoya/about.

He is the owner of Swift Ecurrency exchange website http://www.swiftecurrency.com, a legitimate digital currency exchange company in Lagos, Nigeria.

I will be going to his office this morning to do a presentation on Steem and Steemit, and definitely, open an account for him on Steemit after the presentation."


I am glad to announce that it was a success. A big thank you to everyone that wished me luck and upvoted that post, your support meant a lot to me.

I got him to make his introduction post - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jazes/dont-just-socialize-steemit

@jazes is a creative public speaker with a lot of cryptos followers and friends. We currently have a plan to start using his big influences to promote Steemit.



From today, Steemit remains my home on the Internet. A big thank you to Steem Dev Team and everyone that contribute to the success of this unique community.

Until my next post... STEEM ON!


You can order your Steemit Member's e-Card here https://steemit.com/steemgig/@lucashunter/proud-of-steemit-show-your-love-for-steemit-with-this-steemit-membership-e-card
Sort:  

Good stuff and Fiverr is just terrible imo. It brings down the value of services to such a ridiculous level that local companies / talent can't compete.

It brings down the value of services to such a ridiculous level that local companies / talent can't compete.

And pays little to sellers compare to the enormous job you will get. Thank you for your comment.

Yeah i see complex VBA scripts going for $20. I remember similar stuff going for hundreds if not thousands at a big corporation.

Do join our discord server: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK
We also have a portion for devs if you are a developer. We are currently above 150 steemians offering services!

I am already on the Steemgigs channel.

Seems like a good move to me! Really enjoy spending time over here on Steemit and you must as well ;). It seems that the quick growing of the platform is creating new types of posts in an amazing fashion and making people of all types of interests flock to the platform. Have fun out there and good luck on your future posts!

Yes Steemit is growing and we begin to see more creative posts. Thank you for the well wishes.

Your post are very interesting, I followed you and equally upvote, I don't have much on my page, just got into steemit not long, anyway I'm coming up

Hey Tunji, I am glad you find my posts interesting. I am starting a Steemit for Nigeria group soon, will you be interested?

anyway I'm coming up

Sure the top is where you belong with Steemit my brother

Welcome to steemit! Keep it up.

Nice. Keep it up!

The more people being active on the steem blockchain the better. That's why I also like busy.org and chainbb.com besides steemit.com. This is a great time to become an active steem player.

Yeah you are right. The more people on the network the more rewards we all get. Thank you for your comment.

Welcome home,buddy 🙂

Very bold step indeed. Good luck with your journey! I am sure you will succeed here

donate vote. i like you

Thank you. You are awesome

Welcome @lucashunter well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85