LOVE - THE GREATEST FORCE

in #celestialchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemians! Today I would like to talk about love, do enjoy!

What is LOVE? Love is a special bond that keeps us all together. Imagine 7.6 billion people in this world all strung together by love. It is our humanity. For without love, we couldn't exist together, we couldn't tolerate each other.
Love is when someone else's happiness outweighs yours. Love is the absence of hate and everything that goes along with it. Love in my own words is "Everything good fully expressed in One".
Martin Luther King says "I have decided to stick with Love. Hate is too great a burden to bear."
It is better to love than to hate but a lot of people choose to hold on to grudges and to pain and hate. Truth is...
Hate hurts! but Love heals.


source
Love is the greatest force on and in the earth!

More specifically, a mother's love goes beyond comparison. It is unequivocal to anything earthly. This past Sunday in church, I saw this baby girl crying in the arms of a woman and after sometime, the woman brought the child to me (i'm a child teacher in church you see), the baby wasn't her's and so I carried the girl and after a few minutes she was asleep in my arms. I carried her straight for a whole 2 hours before i was relieved and my right arm ached from the weight that had been exerted on it. Then, the woman that had brought the child to me saw me adjusting my arm and said "you've only done this for so long and it hurts, how much more the child's mother". And just then I remembered my mom and everything she's done and is still doing for me in the way of prayers. A mother always places her child's needs in front of her own.


source

The bible in Isaiah 49:15a says "Can a woman forget her nursing child And have no compassion on the son of her womb?"
A good mother would never do that!
No price can be placed on a mother's love for it is worth far more than silver and gold.
In our state of fragility, when we knew nothing and couldn't help ourselves, mother was always there!

And Finally, God's love to us. vs. 15b of that passage reads "they may forget, yet will I not forget thee." Man's love of course has limitations in comparison to that of God. Even when we do wrong things and go against His wishes for He sees all things God's love towards us is unconditional, unfailing, and unwavering. It has no limits!

source

Let us extend this love to one another and help each other, even on this platform. It is an avenue to show love to people.

My big thanks go to @sirknight for this opportunity to share

Thanks for reading!
One love :D

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

thanks! tag-lifter

you're welcome ossjay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32