MY THURSDAY FAVOURITES, THEME: LESSON/S IN SCHOOL

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello everybody,

When I was in my elementary days, my favorite lesson was Spelling.

I vividly remembered my teacher in grade 3, but just forgot her name. Our assignment was 50 words to memorized that night. The following day, she picked in random 5 students, stood up at the back then said the word one by one for us to spell. If we spelled the right word, we stepped one forward until we reached the front. How happy feeling when I memorized the 50 words and reached first the front, yeheey another high grade in English.

In High School, It was G.M.R.C. meaning Good Manners and Right Conduct. This was in my first year, our home room teacher walked and dressed like an elegant model. She was really beautiful in her teacher's blue uniform, wearing wedge high heel. But, she was strict in regard to body cleanliness.

Me, sitting right side with my classmates
4th year high school.

Every morning, our class started at 7:30 am. When she arrived, we all greeted her, "Good Morning Mam" then, sat down on teacher's chair in front of the black board, roll call who were present and absent.

After that, She stood up inspected us one by one while we were sitting on our chair, with her ruler:

our hair, if we have lice - one spank. 1 white clean handkerchief placed on top of our desk - no hanky one spank. Our fingernails must be short, newly cut, no dirt, for girls no nail polished - one spank for each right and left if we violate.
Then, complete right uniform for boys and girls skirt must be micro mini , again one spank of the ruler who violated.

I was spanked once my left and right hand, though not painful because I cleaned my hands, I placed merthiolate. My teacher insisted that it was nail polished...I reasoned out that was not, still she spanked both my hands.

On my first year college, I love my Physical Education subject for I chose Gymnastics.

When I graduated in high school I was a little bit chubby with a beer body, with the gymnastics practice like head stand, cartwheel, flying trapeeze etc, wow! I achieved a coca-cola body.

Memories!

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60 07/04/2019

Setting Powerful Intention:
"Dear Universe, May I receive $1,000 within the next 7 days. I am ready for ABUNDANCE! So it is, So be it."

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of Steemit.

Including @ankarlie @annelaurie and @dizzyapple

Also, @mermaidvampire with her Games, Proof of Steem Challenge and the @plankton.token project

BUY PLANKTON TOKEN
Earn while sleeping!

Visit me here at discord...
https://discord.gg/KPWq3E

With @zephalexia up-gage challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Choosing this post for @zephalexia's upgaged

thanks for this recommendation @powermom

Whew...@marblely may this post be approved...5 hours b4 payout. I used 2 phones to post before deadline.

Posted using Partiko Android

Approved hehe :)
You look so pretty and dainty in the photo and interesting lessons you have there. I would have dreaded the GMRC class I think because the possibility of getting spanked is quite scary. I used to have a Discipline teacher who checked our uniform, nails and hair in high school too. And she taught us English. Every English class, we each made sure we had our hair was combed to the back, nails cut short and uniform skirts are below the knee. She used a cane back then haha.

yeah, but you know I miss the strictness because I observed now a days many students go to school with dirty nails and messy uniform then I remember right away GMRC subject...

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to see you such old and lively stories... good post. Those type of Black & Whitesnaps from college and schools will always remain special.

Good that you got it without any damage.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @angelro thanks for passing by my post. Yeah, though old school have strictness I still love it. It is dicipline.

That picture, so thankful, was posted by our batchmate she kept for years. My copy was burn in 1978 of summer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Here in America, I had a teacher in 9th grade who was rigid on protocols too. I know what it is to have a teacher like that whack you with a ruler or paddle. Things have changed dramatically, though, since I was a kid in school. Corporal punishments are not permitted in school now. My son just finished his freshman year in high school (9th grade) and, while he's been disciplined in school a couple of times, there has never been the slightest hint of anyone hitting him.

Yes @momzillanc no punishments now allowed not like old school before, but I like strictness before with just the ruler that not hurt much. I do not approve over discipline that hurt physically.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not approve of anyone hitting my child for any reason. There are better ways to discipline and far better ways to encourage good behavior.

bet ko din ang spelling ate medyo hehe. pero pinakafave ko siguro lesson grammar. kasi wag ka muna daw dapat mag nail polish sabi ng teacher mo dati hahaha

Your post has been recommended by @powermom for my up-gage challenge

Hahaha sa totoo lang umiyak me that time di dahil sa ruler spank niya but sa inis ko di siya naniwalang merthiolate yon hindi cutex or nail polish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32