You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY THURSDAY FAVOURITES, THEME: LESSON/S IN SCHOOL

in #ccc5 years ago

Here in America, I had a teacher in 9th grade who was rigid on protocols too. I know what it is to have a teacher like that whack you with a ruler or paddle. Things have changed dramatically, though, since I was a kid in school. Corporal punishments are not permitted in school now. My son just finished his freshman year in high school (9th grade) and, while he's been disciplined in school a couple of times, there has never been the slightest hint of anyone hitting him.

Sort:  

Yes @momzillanc no punishments now allowed not like old school before, but I like strictness before with just the ruler that not hurt much. I do not approve over discipline that hurt physically.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not approve of anyone hitting my child for any reason. There are better ways to discipline and far better ways to encourage good behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64920.85
ETH 3459.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30