MY THURSDAY FAVORITES CONTEST #2.19 MY FAVORITE HAIRSTYLEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

In my elementary days my hair was so short or boy cut because my mother had problems with my hair full of lice. Every weekend she used to massage with coconut oil then by hand one by one pulled the lice eggs. On Sunday afternoon my head was cleaned and no more borders. Everytime I went to school on Monday, the next day for sure many borders again on my head. Head ache to her.

High school time and college days my mother can't cut my hair anymore. Hahaha no more controlling, I like my hair longer and chose my hair style like lioness or shaggy. Then, when Farrah Fawcett was on the cover of magazines, I copied her hair, too.

When I got married I can't let my hair grow longer so back to boy cut because when my children went to school same story with my elementary days all of them boys and my girl hairs full of lice also mine. A long-standing problem then when my daughters and sons we're married, grandsons and granddaughter... oh my my! Generation to generation lice problem still exists even with so many no more lice shampoo, not really effective.

When only me and hubby alone in the house that's the time I let my hair grow longer again. With pony tail always and the bun and with crocheted head bands and hair crunch, I made.

IMG_20191024_163619-01.jpeg

IMG_20191024_163759-01.jpeg

IMG_20191024_150314-01.jpeg

At the moment, I must maintain the pony tail when we go out, for hubby must always hold my neck part for he had a problem with his balancing.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

This is my entry to the contest hosted by @marblely My Thursday Favourites

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 8995 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @jurich60! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts. Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @jurich60

Thank you for following @haccolong account. As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.

To earn more rewards with your Steemit account. Check through some of the ways at this post.

I will continue with random upvotes in the future & wish you lots of luck. :)

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Talking about hair makes thirsty - have a !BEER



Hey @jurich60, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

O dear. The lice came from other kids in school? I can imagine the headache you all must have. I too prefer to just bun my hair, to do chores, to stay cool on a hot say. I like your crocheted head band with pony tail sticking out :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for joining this contest and sharing your story. You received an upvote from @team-ccc for your good content. 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49