What Today (24th September, 2019) means to me - #ccc 2.16

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

I got up early in the day because I knew I had school. I had asked for a 2 week break to do the voter exhibition exercise which the school's headmaster and proprietor agreed on condition that I will be paid based on the number of days I work in September. I agreed and they were ok with it. They also knew how long I will be away.

So by 7 am, I was on my way to school. My school is just about 7 minutes of average adult walking so I probably got there around 7:07am. I went straight to the proprietor's office to report to him that I'm back from the break. What happened, I never expected.

20190719_091139.jpg

He told me he's employed new teachers in my absence so they don't need me. I was about to argue when he mentioned he has sacked the headmaster for being too tolerant of us. I wasn't even sad, maybe just a bit shocked. I just nodded and said nothing else.

I came out of the office and said bye to the other teachers and I saw some of the new ones. I knew 2 of them, so I said hello. They rang the bell for morning assembly at 7:30am so I entered one of the classrooms so they could finish with the assembly before I left. I left just after assembly and got home before 8am.

I just changed into something casual when I got home and went out to buy waakye(food) worth about 1$. Spent the rest of my day watching movies, commenting on steem and posting. I had a headache in the afternoon and it got a bit worse around 3 pm. I decided to sleep it off as I hate taking medicines. I think the head ache was caused by staring at the screens for too long.

20190719_091310.jpg

Woke up at 5 pm and wasn't in the mood to do anything. I watched some movies and spent sometime again on steem. I think I slept of whiles watching the movie around 10pm or so. That's how my day went and I hope to have better days soon.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Me apena que te sustituyan. Ya encontrarás algo mejor. Enfocarse en la pantalla, puede dar ciertos dolores. Buenas fotos. Saludos

Gracias por tus buenos deseos. Espero obtener algo mejor pronto. Saludos

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

So sad you were sacked from your work. I'm sure your students will miss you a lot. Anyways, I believe you will get a better job soonest.

Hoping for the best. Thanks for your comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92