My Thursday Favourites #ccc 2.03 Contest! - My favourite lessons in school

in #ccc5 years ago

PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8qwdFPnFdSQrixPMNvTU9D4q8UVKknKMnCKdFJNvT1MNqx72iQREDSbrk2zoGL6wQQmGeyCF5myPzQ6E47oSZA7nNzF1Q.jpeg

Did I have any favourite lessons?

I would say yes. That subject will be Pre-Technical skills where you are thought skills used for all manner of things. We were thought how to draw in oblique and isometric, we were thought masonry and carpentry, also a bit of architecture. It was a full almost like a full course on it's on, the teacher was also very good. Could make something so complex seem easy to us. His teaching techniques are probably one of the best I've seen in all my live in school. I can't explain how he taught, but he can teach about 2 topics in one day, and the whole class will understand. If he should give assignment, everyone can do on their own. He was really great, and made me have an interest in technical subjects.

Was I a great student?

I'm not sure any teacher would say I was great, but I wasn't bad. I was about average. I never made any trouble, I answered questions when asked and also asked some questions a couple of times. I was not a bad student at all, just wasn't making my presence felt in class.

I liked Thursdays?

Most likely yes. Why? Because it was closer to Friday. I'm sure only few people in the world would always want to be in school. I always know Saturday is near when Thursday comes.

I also loved the hours we spent reading.

I loved to read. Before I got a phone or a computer, I was almost always reading. I've been lazy now, always staring into a screen but I miss those times. I'm not able to read on my phone because of so many distractions.

At the next school I loved the religious lessons.

I changed schools from grade 6 to 7. From a private school to a public school. What I loved about my new school was that, I could top the class even when I've not been learning. In other words, I was academically better than them because of my precious school.

In My last school, I studied electrical engineering.

I didn't learn much as I wasn't in school often, but it wasn't bad. I do wish I had used the time much better but I guess it's too late now.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for joining this contest. You did not need to answer the questions that @wakeupkitty asked because those questions were her own questions to herself :)
I like the sounds of the Pre-Technical skills lesson. Did you get to build things as part of the lesson? And I think a lesson is great when the teacher is great. I used to learn a subject called Living Skills in school and the teachers taught a little bit about carpentry, electronics, cooking, home making, sewing and it was really fun to be able to have hands on lessons like these.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just needed a format, so used wakeupkitty's own. We also have live skills where We are taught the home making, sewing and cooking which was called Life Skills. Pretech was mainly for the carpentry and those things.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries there. Ah Life Skills sounds like the subject I had. Maybe it was Life Skills and not Living Skills. I did a translation from the original language but now hat I think about it, it should be Life Skills. Thanks @fredkese!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you too, and thanks for the contest. Made me reminisce about the old days.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had these lessons too. We hammered, drilled and asked to knit socks 💕 I loved macrame.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is never too late to study or improve your skills. Improving is practicing.
I don't think I liked Thursdays more as other days in the week. I also did not hate Monday's only Sunday's

Sundays mean Monday is coming soon. Also didn't like them. Thanks for your comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43