Happy Caturday ~ Blackie Chan

in #caturday6 years ago

Happy Caturday! Here is Blackie Chan a tortie, a stray who I adopted at the Toronto Humane Society many years ago when I first decided I wanted a cat for a pet despite what anyone else had to say. Growing up; I was never allowed to have an indoor cat as my mother is allergic to them. When I decided I wanted to adopt a cat I did not waste any time hopping onto the TTC (Toronto Subway) then to the Queen Street Car and oh boy was it a ride back with Blackie Chan in a box. Blackie Chan is a well-seasoned traveller as she has lived in two different countries... Canada and then to the US.

Here is one of my favourite pictures of Black Chan sitting in the kitchen waiting for treats. ​

#cats #photo #animals #blog #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

I like cats toooo
Whatever people say about them THEY ARE SWEET..

I like cats and dogs. They both are lovely animals! I currently have four house cats, and they are literally​ like a little cat family. Thanks, @obaidb2! 💜 🐱

For a second I thought that was a picture of me. I have the same look on my face when I'm waiting for treats. That was embarrassing. :)

She looks like a sweet cat. That's cool you rescued her. There are too many cats that are churned out by the mills. Quite a few get rejected and need someone to give them a good home. She found one with you. :)

LOL @themanwithoname, that is just too funny!!! I can't help but sit here and giggle while reading your comment. I needed to laugh! I would adopt more cats if I could, ​but I think four cats is enough for a family of five. I would never buy a pet from a pet store or a breeder.

Glad to hear I'm still entertaining. :D

That sounds like a good number of cats, one person per cat, with one floater in case the cats need to rotate. They can be finicky that way.

Could you borrow me Blackie Chan? I need some new color genes for my cats family. :D

received_1727619280594901.jpeg

If I could I'd loan you some cat DNA. LOL... If only it was that easy. 🙂

Yep,​​ I agree they are totally cute, @riska-amanda!

Kucing yang sangat indah,, sukses ya

This is a beautiful tortie my dear @ozhiya and she is quite lucky to have you. A very luck stray because she got adopted by such a loving and caring Human being.

Yes,​ I agree that Blackie Chan is a lucky kitty kat but I feel like I am also lucky to have found her, @bilal9808! Do you have any animals?

Until last month, I had some chickens. Now adays i don't have pets my dear @ozhiya

Happy caturday to yo too @oziha

@mumin007, I wish that I could remember that every Saturday is Caturday. I post when I can remember what day it is.

Very beautiful your Blackie Chan @ozhiya!
Happy Caturday 🐱 ❤

She looks a lot like my Loki :-)

@shasta, what does your Loki look like? Thank you for your beautiful​ words and compliment for Blackie Chan! 💙

Pretty cat! And I like your little "Time spent with cats is never wasted" graphic!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Thanks, @curatorcat! I agree that anytime spent with cats is never wasted! ​

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85