Multnomah Falls in Oregon

in #travel6 years ago

Multnomah Falls is a waterfall located in the Columbia River Gorge in Oregon. You can access the waterfall from the Historic Columbia River Highway and Interstate 84. It spans two tiers on basalt cliffs, and it's the tallest waterfall in the state of Oregon at 620 ft (189 m) in height.

I enjoyed finding stuff like this and was thrilled with some of my friends took me sightseeing​ in Oregon & Washington when I went to visit for a friends wedding a few years ago.

I wish we had waterfalls like this in Florida, but we don't so when I travel I try and seek them out. Do you have waterfalls near where you live?

Other posts by me could​ be found here if you liked this post! :)



#oregon #multnomahfalls #waterfall #water #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

It is indeed a pretty sight.
It must be pretty soothing as well

Yes, @rjunaid12, it was a beautiful sight as well as an excellent​ long hike! I love hiking among other types of outdoor things.

Awesome place to visit....
It wud be like raining there always..is it so....
The whole place must be always filled with rushing sound of water down the valley.....sure will find peace at such places.....
Awesome photograph

You happen to be spot on about the rain on the west coast around Oregon & Washington, @obaidb2! The rushing water from the waterfall is very relaxing and soothing sounding. If I could get my husband to go hiking, I would go hiking around these areas. I've been out there with some friends for some day hikes but never overnight. It doesn't get too hot there either which I love and makes it an​ ideal place to go.

Yup , the scene is worth that .It kind of feels making more mesmerizing space more than words.

in my place there is a waterfall, but a bit far away.

it was amazing height of extraordinary, Colombia beautiful country, I always follow you

I've followed you in return, @ramlirangkileh! I look forward to see your posts!

Thanks for your​​ comment, @fauzanhaikal!

woww, this is really a very nice waterfall, it looks like it's very cool.
thank you for sharing this beauty.

This waterfall really looks awesome

The waterfall was gorgeous and the pictures ​do not do it justice. Thanks for your comment, @mumin007!

yes dear we have, 2 hours ride from here. I went in 2014.
but this one is many time beautiful.
The waterfall I am talking about is located in SHINGRAE. tourists love to visit there. located in between mountains.

@bilal9808, I'll look up the place Shingrae. How often do you go on vacations to different areas?

Dear I belong to a lower-middle class family. I usually visit nearby areas. Vacation requires a lot of money I can't afford it.
It takes years for me to decide..

Have you been into photography long? Any advice for a newbie?

You got a 2.84% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @canadianbacon!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59