Learning to Draw: Cats with Hats

in #catinhatcontest6 years ago (edited)

Keeping up with our New Prosperous Year, I continue to search the steem blockchain to find new and exciting people to follow, contests to participate in and discussions to philosophize about.

@agneslaczo has a neat new contest in which the goal is to draw a cat in such a way as to impress the judge! Since its all fun and games, I decided to participate!

Try 1:


lepracat.jpg
Lepra-Cat

My first attempt at hand drawing a cat was the above drawing, which my dad told me looked like a Leprachaun. So I lovingly named it the Lepra-Cat. Pretty good for my first attempt, but the Lepra-Cat seems a bit on edge.

Try 2:


working cat.png
Working Class Cat

While making my Award Winning entry for @rocking-dave's A.I. art contest, I made a cat with a hat. This was not hand-drawn but mouse-drawn, and there seems to me to be something ironical about a mouse-drawn cat, to say nothing of enslaving a computer to do the coloring.

Finally I realized I needed help. I need a lot of help, but in this case especially related to drawing. Looking at the other beautiful entries, I thought I should go to youtube and find some walk-throughs on how to draw a cat. Together as a family we all watched the following video about how to draw a cat face.


Now with both easy and hard difficulty levels!

Now I was ready! Prepared by youtube, I took up my pen once again and drew another cat, and another hat.

Try 3:


partyhatcat.jpg
Party Hat Cat - Look Ma - No hands!

This is my best cat EVER! It even looks like a cat and not just a mixture between a cat and some other creature. The only issue with this poor guy is that he has no arms, but I'm sure with that positive attitude and party hat he gets along just fine.

Thanks for stopping in again, we are getting back into the swing of things this year, and you know how much fun it is to find new and challenging contests on Steemit!

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

The Lepra-cat does look kind of stressed, his top-hat-requiring job is probably the culprit!

You should add "award-winning" to the point where you mentioned the A.I. art contest. ;)

The last one does look like a cat indeed. But keeping in mind that it doesn't have arm, I think it might actually transform into a catgaroo when walking/hoping around.

Thats what I get for only watching a video about how to draw cat faces! But then the mystical catgaroo was born ;p

Award winning! A blue-ribbon article, thank you very much and advice taken!

awe.. awesome cat with a hat drawing.. I wish you good luck!!!

Thank you so much! So great to hear from you, Happy New Year!

Happy new year to you... much love n respect!!!

A cool cat with a groovy hat!

Lepra-cat looks a bit scary
Kinda like this weird guy that drove past me yesterday. The party hat cat looks amazing.

Your first cat has beard both on its face and on its hind legs! :) Thank you for your entertaining post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52