Let's Paint with Artificial Intelligence

in #skynet6 years ago (edited)

The search for intelligent life goes on, some days it seems hard to find it in my neighborhood, to say nothing of outer space. But now I am hearing that computers are somehow intelligent, and that this intelligence is 'new'. Skynet is on the way, they say.

Welcome Skynet, now paint my doodles!

Artificial Intelligence

There is a contest by @rocking-dave, called the The AI-Powered Art Contest. A very real and legitimate use of artificial intelligence, all savvy internet users can have computers color in their cat doodles. No wonder these computers some day rebel.

I started doodling on this site some cats to see how it was working.

crankycat.jpg
Seems a little angry

This one took a long time to process, and came up with the above image: a one-eyed, grumpy cat. Is it just me or is it actually scowling?

pix2pix.png
Dignified Cat

Wow! Thats much better. Other than the fact that it has a cleft chin, this seems like a really real cat!

AI shoe.png
This is a shoe

Ok, so I took a break from cats. I only know so many ways to draw a cat. But there is a bigger issue here; apparently Skynet thinks its appropriate to tuck your pant leg into your sandal. This is not okay Skynet.

working cat.png
Just a cat going to Work

Back to the cats then. I thought of a 'Working Garfield' type cat and this is what I drew. Again the output seems pretty angry. But I noticed something else, my doodles were now processing in mere seconds instead of minutes. Have I downloaded skynet locally?

winters coming.png
Winter's Coming

My last cats are an attempt to make something a bit creepier, and experiment with the new Artificial Intelligence that I have come face to face with. Multiple cats, that's creepy, right?

labyrinth.png
Reminds me of a scene from the movie Labyrinth

More cats aren't necessarily more creepy.


Thanks for reading! We are currently on vacation with some family visitors, and I haven't been able to keep up as much as I like on Steemit. But never fear, we are here! Love and Light to All, lets keep this New Year going strong!

Sort:  

Really awesome post! No wonder the computers will rebel :D

pants tucked into a sandal... the future has no style! those last two were great... reminds me of a friends crazy art work...

Great to hear from you! Happy New Year!

Oh, the sandals thing got me and my girlfriend laughing in tears!

This was all really fun! Funny doodles and even funnier writing! :)

Thank you for stopping by ;p

Oh, my pleasure entirely :)

I've used this site before! Very cool seeing a post about it here. :)

Pics or it didn't happen ;p

Thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50