Thought I'd share a little about my calico! Meet Juicy.

in #cat7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0157.JPG

I've seen a few people sharing stories of their pets and thought I would do the same with my cat, Juicy aka Juicyfruit aka Jugo aka just general profanity! She is about 2 years and two months old at my best guess.

IMG_3563.JPG
She showed up June '15 at my parents house where I was still living. My stepdad saved her from our pups and I managed to lure her inside to safey with some food after a few days. She was about a month old and definitely abandoned when she found us.

IMG_0810.JPG
She made herself at home!

IMG_3168.JPG
We have since moved out of my parents' house and in with my boyfriend and, after a short adjustment period for Juice, we've made a happy little family of us and our cat. She is often down for cuddles but ALWAYS down for a fight.

IMG_7155.JPG
How can she be the sharpest and softest thing in the world - simultaneously?

IMG_6861.JPG

IMG_0133.JPG

She has had some health problems over the past two years but she is a happy, little chubster and I'm looking forward to the day where we are in a place where our feline count can double and Juicy can have her own little kitten. I will definitely keep posting about Juicy like I'm a 75 year old grandma on facebook posting about her shitty grandkid.

Have a good day, fellow steemers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sharkweek! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome @Sharkweek :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Congratulations @sharkweek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @sharkweek. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53