The Pumpkin Edition - (Cartoon-off) (Comedy Open Mic Round # 34)steemCreated with Sketch.

If you made it through the Underwear Edition and you're back for more, you're in for a treat. I am really loving the multi-parters. I don't feel like these warrant their own post individually, but it's fun to stack them all up into one comedy post.

A Cartoon

cartoon-off2.png

A Caption

I love this idea from @corpsvalues for his weekly cartoon-off contest. It makes it more accessible for stick figure artists like me! He provided the following image and has everyone come up with a caption. Here I go!


Credit: @corpsvalues

Ed knew it was probably just the acid. But at the same time, he couldn't shake the memory of the time he egged the psychic's house down the street as a kid.

A Meme

buy all.png

A Story

Once in college a bunch of my friends got together and we blew up a pumpkin.

Dangit, I thought that would be a better story. Guess you had to be there.

A Cautionary Tale

In case you haven't gathered by now, I am a sucker for all things pumpkin spice flavored. Once, my friend and I went to Starbucks and I got a Pumpkin Spice Latte. As we walked out of the store, I was delighted to drink my treat. He turned to me and said:

"Are you excited, little girl? Do you feel just like mommy with your grown-up drink?"

Men, be mindful of who you drink Pumpkin Spice Latte's in front of.

This was my entry for Round 34 of the Comedy Open Mic contest. I nominate @iamjadeline and @isarmoewe because you both are getting way too lucky in my Cryptos against Humanity contest :P

@DollarsAndSense is a father, veteran, participant in the rat race, freelance writer, and volunteer EMT. He also tries to be funny sometimes. Hey, want to play Cards Against Humanity on Steemit?

Cryptos Against Humanity - Week 6

Unless otherwise noted, all text and pictures in this post are my own and may not be reused without my permission.


Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189, Dividers By @jaynie

Sort:  

Hi dollarsandsense,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Oh boy!
But the entry made me smile indeed.
You're in the mood for winter calories yet? I'm not, it's too sunny and summer-like still.
Ah, and pumpkin is served best as a thick spicy soup with some shrimps added after cooking.

Well. :/
I actually prepared something the same day or the day after.
And then I ran out of ideas, went for a weekend travel myself, came back quite disappointed and that was it.
I'm sorry.

Haha nice =D (remember to put link as a comment on the contest announcement)

Gah, I always forget that part! Thanks 🙂

I had pumpkin pie for the first time ever last week, I think I want to have it again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @dollarsandsense!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.881 which ranks you at #11297 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 81 places in the last three days (old rank 11378).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #347.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lol! Hahaha nice.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Looks like those calorie-filled food are pumpkin your weight up.

You’re right... I shouldn’t gourd myself so much

Orange you glad you still don't have diabetes?

Congratulations @dollarsandsense! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39