#7 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

The car of today is so special that Nicolas Cage even gave it a name in its 60 seconds movie: Eleanor..

A monster from the past, the gorgeous 1967 SHELBY GT500

Any car enthusiast knows about it. You may not like it, but it deserves respect. I let you appreciate its beauty.

c10.jpg

c7.jpg

c4.jpg

c6.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? You can find it here Car of the Day #6
Missed out on my Watches collection? Go there Watch of the Day #6

Sort:  

Nice cars and also photography
the power of the car is race, race is everything

And burn, burn tires everywhere!

Very nice! Of course my favorite from the movie is the SE30 Diablo. My buddy who works on my Diablo has the exact car that was in the movie.

It never gets old. Did you mean the car used was your friend's? Very tasteful car. ;)

Yes, the actual car used in the movie is here in colorado

This is great! What a sweet ride it must be.
So small is the world, always loved that movie and here I am chatting with a friend of someone who actually had his car featured in that movie, I'll watch it this week and cheers to that Diablo ;)

Here is it next to my blue Diablo from this fall. 20171007_074235.jpg

Awesome!

Now that is a car! Very sweet post! Thank you so much for sharing! ET loves cars! I really enjoyed this post! Thank you so much for sharing! Blessed 2018 my Friends! :)

Nice ride. Good ole Eleanor makes me want to watch that movie now.... Not much of a Ford guy but the Shelby was an amazing car. Thank you for the pics

Yes same for me every time I see that one.

So I had to go back and watch Gone In 60 Seconds, such a great movie Nicholas Cage best movie also one of the best car movies. I just hate how they beat up that car lol

Yeahh That's my girl Eleanor... :))

I told you it would come ;)

Yeah Thanks for sharing..But it needs some modification..For example supercharger :))

@mandl Nice cars and also photography
the power of the car is race, race is everything

Or destroy, destroy everything ahead! ahah

ahahah @mandl which cars your favorite

Can't say I have one specific, more of a group of cars. It's like food, depends on the moment. ;)

Nice cars, i would love to take a ride on 3rd one

Ask the car, she is called Eleanor, I've heard if you are nice to her, she'll be nice to you. ;)

Car made of body steel. The more water you use, the more damage the steel will cause, the rust will rush. Body does not take much time to jhanghana.

Not sure I know what Jhanghana means, care to enlighten me? ;)

Such a beautiful and fickle beast!!

Damn right it is!

Cool post! For some unphotoshopped and original SLR pics of this very car check out my post for MuscleCarTuesday:

https://steemit.com/cars/@peterschroeter/muscle-car-tuesday-shelby-gt-500kr-eleanor-super-snake-original-slr-pics-detailed-walkaround

IMG_0522.JPG

Nice post, full upvote to you for the support. ;)

Thanks right back at ya :) Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75