Cannabis grow update

in #cannabis6 years ago

Hello and hope everyone had a good holiday.

A little backround:
This is my first grow. I had some bagseeds and have been kinda playing catch-up and learning as I go to keep them happy. They are a month and a half now but I had the room too cold at the start and think I stunted the growth. They’re growing like crazy now that I have the temp, humidity and water ph where they are supposed to be. I’m currently not working so have been trying to do things on a bit of a budget for the time being. I’m looking at it as a test run so if it works great, if not I have more knowledge for next grow.

Unknown strain....I think it’s a cookie or candy. It was really sweet! It’s reminded me of GSC I had before but I’m not good at just picking out strains. It was amazing to smoke and I found a couple seeds so figured I’d give it a go.

I’m using a viparspectra 600w reflector series light. It’s sitting about 28 inches above the canopy.
It was a high nitrogen soil and I added 30% vermiculite and have just been using 20-20-20 plant food. Planning on grabbing some Canna or some specialty products to try on my next grow when I have a bit more money.

2 of the plants have been topped and tied down. The other 3 I’ve just bent over a bit to maximize the light to all of the plant as it grows.

I’m really loving my new hobby and encourage anyone curious to give it a go!

A2343332-3337-4A85-8853-42476AD90A61.jpeg

52CCC615-7CAA-46D3-8714-847DB7F6E7B8.jpeg

Sort:  

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Congratulations @souperman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @souperman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46