@bitminter Grow Journal#2 How to feminize cannabis seeds for your next grow.

in #cannabis8 years ago (edited)

Hello all glad to have you vising my post. This is officially the second post I have now made related to growing cannabis on steemit and have now decided to document my own Grow Journal and grow experiences. I posted The Art of Potsai first, a complete grow guide to growing bonsai marijuana plants. I have had a slow response with that one. I think its mostly because I compiled a entire grow guide I wrote into one post :-) My steemit success as of yet is my DIY grow fridge tutorial. Please see the links provided at the bottom of this post for more info.

Here is a cheap, organic and very effective method I use to create feminized cannabis seeds every time! An organic feminizing method of cannabis seeds by using ripening banana skins.

How it works?

Its best to start 2 weeks before you are ready to plant your cannabis seeds, place them in a sealed plastic zip lock bag containing 2 pealed banana's worth of peels. You might want to rap the banana skins in tissue or add a silica bag to absorb any excessive moisture they give off. This is important so you do not accidentally allow the seeds to germinate prematurely. Keep the bag in a warm place & air the seeds regularly at least once per day. Also you will need to replace the skins every other day as they ripen. Ethylene, a naturally occurring gas given off by the ripening bananas causes feminization. You will need to keep your seeds in your banana peal bag for roughly 14 days.

The advantages of using this method

  • 100% organic
  • better success rate
  • Little to no hermies

Do It Yourself!

Peel 2 bananas and separate the strips. i.e you should have about 4 separated skins from each banana. Wrap each skin in 'one' layer of tissue & lay them inside a carrier bag, then lay one piece of tissue paper over the top of all the skins. place the seeds on top & seal the bag & leave it in a warm place (room temp is fine).

Please note important! Don't forget to open the bag once daily for about 20 minutes to release excess moisture, much the same as when your curing your buds. If you forget your seeds will germinate prematurely in the bag.

Also I would recommend changing the skins for fresh ones every three days or so as they will turn brown & rotten and start to decompose going all mushy or moldy. You leave the seeds for about two weeks so you'll need to change the skins 5 or 6 times roughly.

Below you will find related steemit articles I have already wrote that might interest you. My DIY grow fridge and complete grow guide.

Link: Build your own covert cannibis grow fridge like a BOSS, complete DIY tutorial

Link: The Art Of Potsai, An illistrated giude to growing miniture marijuana plants. " Exclusively on Steemit"

@bitminter

Please post your comments and feedback, Thank you!

Sort:  

Good read. I didn't realize this was a method of feminization.

Glad you found it useful, Thanks!

Hello guy's please post youe comments, experience or add any advice. I would appreciate the feedback. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41