Santa's Kandy Flower Update(Light Stress)

in #canna-curate4 years ago

What is up my fellow cannabis people! Hope you all are well, and handling this lock down. For my american friends, hopefully the stimulus money does you good. So bizarre IMO, money is basically coming out of thin air, and I am worried that the our currency will be worthless very soon. I would not call myself a crypto fanatic, but BTC is looking more appealing to me, more and more everyday! This is not financial advice, but I plan to start putting more money into BTC each week. Even if it's 20$, I will promise to myself I will buy as much BTC as I can. What are you doing with your stimulus check? Will it be used to invest in your future, or is it going to help you pay your current rent, or bills? Please let me know if you fell comfortable. But I would like to get a good fell on all of my fellow Steemians situations. @bluntsmasha and I are thinking of powering down @canna-curate, and use the first payout to boost somebody's spirits. It is not much, but in day's like today we need some positive vibes out there. We will discuss this tomorrow on The Jon and Blunt Show, in the Canna-Curate Discord, 7pm PST.

image.png

Ok so now to the Santa's Kandy update. For those just tuning in, Santa's Kandy is a F1 hybrid, of a cross I made some time back, by using a Steem Og male, and a Kandy Kush female. This plant has been on a 12/12 light cycle for 16 day's. I am using the Super Soil method, and using no bottled nutes.

image.png

So since I am not using any bottled nutes, there are other way's to give your platn a boost. About 9 day's ago I Top Dressed the soil with Living Soil amendments. As you can see she is doing very well. Except I am having a little issue.


At first I thought maybe I needed to add some Cal-Mag. But then I thought, well everything the plant needs, should be in the Living Soil amendment. So I decided to keep watering with plain RO water. One thing about using the Super Soil method, is there is less control with certain things that may arise. All you can really do is wait it out, and let the plant hopefully correct itself. At least this is where I am at, with my level of expertise. As I grow more with this style, I will learn what I can, and what I can't do.


As you can see, only the top's of the plant are being effected. My Mars Ts1000 is 23 inches above the canopy. But something occurred to me after seeing a post from @bluntsmasha. He is having the same exact issue on his seedling.

image.png

Source

You see! Same problem. This folks is the power of the block chain at work. Also a reason why I want to get more growers posting here!

So back to the issue at hand. Bluntsmasha's seedling has the same issue as my mature flowering plant. We know that seedlings do not require fertilizer. Everything that a seedling needs is in the soil. So we can now pin point my problem, and his to the power of our LED lights. Solution? Raise the light.

image.png

So I raised my LED from 23 inches, to 26 inches. Hopefully that does the trick! Great thing I did not rush and start adding nutes. This is a common mistake from first time growers. They see a problem, and then they start pumping nutes into the soil. Then before they know it, they added so much nutes, the plant is now locked out from absorbing the required nutrients. This is referred to as Nutrient Lockout. Hopefully I will start seeing some improvement in the next week. I will keep you all posted with another update then.

image.png

image.png

For those just tuning in, I have started a witness node, running version 22.5. I plan to stay on Steem, and I want to turn it green! Please consider giving one of your 30 witness votes to @canna-witness!

image.png

image.png

Steem Classic

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png

image.png

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

Sort:  

Great information

Thanks. As time goes along, and with more growers on Steem, I hope there will be more information out there!

One look at the colour and lushness of the plant tells an experienced grower there's no nutrient deficiency.
Top leaves only? Curving away from the light? No discolouration? That's almost certainly related to light or water. Maybe that 3 inch raise will make the difference!
Looking really good overall though, well done.
Grow in peace.

Danks for you comment! And I hope the raise does work. It drives me crazy seeing my tops look like eagle claws lol

Heheh yeah. Well if that's the issue it's a good one to have - easy fix, and the plants will recover 100%. I wish I had that problem.... your light is clearly superior! I don't have the money or means to get anything else at the moment, though.

lets grow together


Posted via weedcash.network

Yeah man! Would love to see you drop some posts on Steem again brother! We are going to turn this place green!!

Ps, just post from Steem but use Weedcash tag. Or actually post directly from the Weedcash community here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69