Santa's Kandy, Indoor, Outdoor. A COVID-19 Inspired Grow

in #canna-curate4 years ago

Hey everyone! Hope this message finds you in good health and spirit. The past month has been one that will go down in history. But how will you write yours? I know in these day's it is very easy to fell doom and gloom. Everyone is running around screaming, "The sky is falling, the sky is falling!." What we are facing is something that has not been seen in our lifetimes. But this is something the whole world is experiencing. We are all in this together. Which is very important to remember your brother and sisters, and come together. Coming together is what will get us through this. I really do hope everyone wakes up, and starts to love on another. I am felling a whole range of emotions, but knowing that I am not alone in this, I take great comfort in that, and I hop[e that you do as well:)

So while on lock down, my garden has been keeping me sane. It is by no means a large garden, but for me, it is all I need. First lets give an update on the Santa's Kandy I have indoor. Last post I just flipped to a 12/12 light cycle, to induce flowering.


So I made the call to Top Dress with my Living Soil mix from Nature's Living Soil. This is my first time growing with Living Soil, so this is an experiment. I know Top Dressing is a great way to slowly release nutrients to my plant. So I am not worried that I will burn my plants.

Top Dressing is very straight foreword. Just put whatever amendment you are adding directly on top of the soil, and then gently work in. The nutrients are leached into the soil each time you water. I will continue to add plain water, and let the plant tell me if I need to add any more nutrients. If she tells me she does, the plan is to make a Tea out of banana peels.

I would also like to add, that the dehumidifier is doing exactly what I want it to do! The RH has been 45-50%, even though it has been raining! Usually the humidity in my apartment is the same as outside. So with those numbers, I fell confident that this grow will go down as my best in my 3 years of growing!

Meanwhile outdoors........

Spring is here, and for me that means sunlight is finally beaming on parts of my little back yard! Due to my apartment building, and the position of where the property lays, the sun does don't shine all year. Basically it is in the shade for 6 months out of the year. In the past I have used this sunlight to throw extra plants from indoors out. Which is what I did around last month with the Santa's Kandy, due to me thinking it was a male. Well.......


Apparently I made the wrong call. But no big deal, I am not felling this pheno, due to the structure does not seem well suited for a grow tent. Another thing is, it could be a hermie. I will keep a close eye out for male flowers going foreword. It is flowering, due to the day's still being to short to keep a mature plant in vegetative stage.


A Santa's Kandy seeking shelter from the rain

I also started some seeds last week. I figure I could try to grow as many plants as I could, and lively up my back yard. It is not like I don't have the time!

I am literally sitting back and watching the grass grow! I really do hope lock down is lifted soon. A person can only do so much. At least I did get my garden supplies before all this happened.


The Mystery Spot

This year I will dub my little outdoor grow, 'The Mystery Spot', due to I do not know what seeds I have cracked. I just grabbed a handful, and dropped in soil. Here is the list of what they are:

  • Steem Og(F1, F2, and F3)
  • DJ Short Blueberry x Astro Beaver
  • Tall Happy Jamaican
  • Pineapple Chunk

Cannabis wont be the only thing I am growing this year. These are Sunflower's.

I also started a garden at my work! This is something I have been wanting to do for some time, but always talked myself out of it. What I will be growing:

  • Big Boy Tomato
  • Jalapeno
  • Bell Pepper's(Red, Green, and Sweet)
  • Cucumber
  • Zucchini
  • Cilantro
  • Serrano Pepper

This is what I consider to be fun! Growing brings so much joy in my life. This is something I want to master, and pass down to my two son's. It also brings me great pleasure to share with you all on the Block chain. If starting a garden is something that you always wanted to do, there is no better time then now to do so. So what are you waiting for? Come grow with me!!


These roots run deep!

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

So far so good! Keep up the great organic work. Hopefully lockdown is mostly behind us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30