TIme Warner / Comcast Mafia

in #cable6 years ago (edited)

Want to make a statement against the cable monopoly?

Step 1. Go to Walmart or Amazon
Step 2. Buy Antenna
Step 3. Limit your TV watching by enjoying the free channels. Reminds me of being a kid.

What am I watching with this antenna?
https://steemit.com/worldcup/@realestatecoach/world-cup-w-hddtv-antenna

Upvote and Comment if you like this article. I'm a believer in upvoting comments to show appreciation of reading the post.

Sort:  

You can also get a Roku or Smart TV and use your phone as cable.

That is an interesting idea. I do pay the internet through the cable company because I'm self employed and work a lot from home. It's a business expense as well so not as bad. I do have unlimited data plan with hotspot so could do what you suggested.

Watching Youtube on your TV is pretty awesome. I think it might be better with a Roku than smart TV but I'm not sure. I can send Youtube videos from my phone to my Roku and even put videos into queue. Regular TV seems pretty ghetto compared to Youtube. lol
You might want to sign up for @dustsweeper.

I considered getting YouTube TV but didn't pull the trigger. We use youtube, Netflix, and Hulu for the majority of things. My 3 year old always has us using YouTube for monster truck videos so we do not have much choice anyway. :)

I just use the free Youtube with the commercials. You can get commercial free Youtube with Google chrome and a browser add on.

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

A couple days ago my cable bill went up 40%. I don't watch TV.

The only thing I get cable bills for is the internet. I need an antenna for that. Walmart doesn't have any.

Help!

I just got mine from Walmart. Use to be around $30 and got for $18. You can also order it from walmart.com. Our local cable provider is making everyone get a digital box so each box is around $12 a month. So on top of a $100+ dollar bill we would have another $48 just for all tv's in kids rooms to get what we are paying for.

The world is changing and there is a reason Netflix and Hulu are on fire.

There is no antenna that provides the internet, only antennas that provide TV.

You are correct. Hope I didn't mistake anyone. You can get more than just the basic ABC, NBC, and CBS but you do not get the Cable lineup. Otherwise, the cable companies would be out of business.

We use Netflix, Hulu, and now antenna to watch some local tv picked up.

I use mostly the internet. Antenna would work here in Thailand. But only for local channels. Resteemed.

thanks @billy-thai appreciate you taking the time to comment. Thanks for the resteem.

You hit the nail on the head with the mafia title. Time warner is one of the biggest corporations out there. There are like 7 or 8 big ones and they own all the small ones. I just watch free cable. Been hooked up for years and they dont know it. Just plugged into the back of the t.v. though, so I have no box, preview channel, etc.

Glad you got around it. That is nice. They made everything digital here so you can't just go straight into the tv's where we live. They are losing a lot of subscribers.

Yeah. They did that at my dad's. He bought something called a Roku. I guess it converts it to digital or something. He gets by it somehow

EFFECTIVE JUNE 17 2018: NEW TIER UPVOTES


Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Please refer to our user guide. You submitted this post more than once so we will be keeping the excess amount as donation as declared in our user guide. When you submit a post more then once it creates more work for our service and delays our upvotes. Thank you for your cooperation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64