How to sell/exchange your byteballs

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

Yeah this airdrop has brought out the worst of Steemians. Free anything is probably going to do that. People calculated you could make a new account and spend less getting your rep up to 30 that you would get in byteballs so people are mass registering accounts, bad news.

I don't have much faith in Byteball, it's kind of a cool idea but holding them isn't for me. So I decided to sell them, it was actually harder than I thought it would be. There is an in wallet exchange that I couldn't figure out. My regular exchange didn't trade them, I needed to find a way to get rid of them.

I used coinswitch.co

https://coinswitch.co/?ref=ELZWWIOXFE

The menu looks like this , you find Byteballs on the left menu and turn it into your coin of choice on the right

IMG_20180722_114334.jpg

You need to register, just phone and email, no ID, it was quick and painless.

Next it tells you where to send the byteballs

IMG_20180722_113443.jpg

This step took about 2 minutes or so to confirm, byteball transactions are pretty fast.

Now it supposedly scans exchanges to find the best rate. I thought this was actaully kind of cool. Took less than 5 minutes

IMG_20180722_113918.jpg

The steps after that are automatic you don't have to do anything, it was fast. I did two trades of 1.5 GB of byteball and got 19 dollars in Litecoin each time. I saw someone else trade them for Bitcoin and got hit with huge fees, don't do that.

I made this post because I had trouble finding this information, hope it helped you

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear the transactions went smoothly.

I will bet 99% of the people going for the free would lose a $1M bet if they had to give three descriptors of this asset...lol and smh...

I think I'd prefer the marketing drops to require a 50 word or more reason they think an asset will succeed or fail...jmho!

Peace.

I have 6 GByte I think ? .... about $80 ... but they are in 2 different wallets it looks like.

BED2A232-A8BF-4E09-8945-E8A9659707BD.jpeg

yeah the 2nd half gets unlocked in a year

Ok thanks. I will Probably Trade for Litecoin and then Silver coins

I could not register to airdrop my reputation here is 25 after it dropped to 15 because of a comment 8 people demoted me with their upvote I'm sad

Okay I checked your history and you tried to get referrals and begged for comment upvotes on Bernie's page. You are lucky aren't at -15

I swear it was not my intention to have refferals I had the purpose to help people it's all help me to go back to this problem talk to your friends who sank me I'm new here I did not know that they'll see things like that ^^

Thanks.... yes. Never ever exchange or Trade Bitcoin.... the fees will wipe out everything. I always trade to Litecoin and the fees are very low and the Trade is very fast.

@viraldrome good information. i just initiated to claim airdrops now. in how much time i will receive this in my account.
by the way again thank you for such a good helping information.

Competition - Buy A Dollar For A Penny!
You can't lose @doublesteemit

Vote for 11 of our posts a day to make hundreds of dollars every day.
Vote for any one of our posts first, and at the very least DOUBLE your money. A win-win proposition!

Competition - Buy A Dollar For A Penny!
You can't lose @doublesteemit

This post has received a 4.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @viraldrome.

I'm sure many people will find this helpful. I think I'm just gonna hodl bc it appears to be more trouble than they're worth (and I think most cryptos will increase in value so why not).

That's funny you say that about the "spam" accounts.. Idk how you can find that out, but when the system was essentially "shutdown" (byteball) around the same time of the airdrop I said to myself, I bet a bunch of people are probably doing exactly that--i.e., making a bunch of spam accts to get airdrop

@viraldrome more articles will be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43